Skip to main content
New Student Orientation
Schedule of Classes
Housing & Dining
Schedule a Tour
Directions and Maps
Tuition and Fees
Net Price Calculator
Housing & Dining
Student Account Access
Safety on Campus
Student Health Services
Update Your Info
Chapters & Societies
Runnin' with the Jags
Schools, Colleges, Departments
The Graduate School
Academic Advising and Support
Baldwin County Campus
Office of Academic Affairs
Core Research Competencies
Research Centers and Institutes
Technology and Research Park
Undergrad Research Program
Compliance and Assurance
Intellectual Property Mgmt.
Sponsored Projects Admin.
USA Start-Up Spotlights
Jaguar Apparel and Gifts
Hall of Fame
Athletics Staff Directory
LibGuides at USA
Gov Docs: Topic Guides & Bibliographies
Government Documents: Topic Guides & bibliographies
Search this Guide
Gov Docs: Topic Guides & Bibliographies: Government Documents: Topic Guides & bibliographies
This guide is a finding aid to government documents Topic Guides & Bibliographies created by Vicki Tate and Paula L. Webb.
FEDERAL DEPOSITORY LIBRARY
The Marx Library has been a Federal Depository since 1968.
HEALTH & FITNESS
Gov Docs: Alabama Government Documents Online
Gov Docs: Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia
Gov Docs: Be Money Smart
Gov Docs: Census
Gov Docs: Chemical Weapons
Gov Docs: Clintons in the White House
Gov Docs: Cuba and Cuban Relations
Gov Docs: Declaration of Independence
Gov Docs: Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill Incident 2010
Gov Docs: Dorothea Lange Bibliography
Gov Docs: Drones/Unmanned Aircraft Systems
Gov Docs: Egypt
Gov Docs: Elder Care
Gov Docs: Elvis Presley
Gov Docs: Emancipation Proclamation
Gov Docs: Federal Reserve
Gov Docs: Gettysburg Address
Gov Docs: Guides, Manuals, Handbooks
Gov Docs: Hurricane Katrina
Gov Docs: Hurricanes that have Impacted Alabama
Gov Docs: India
Gov Docs: Infectious Diseases
Gov Docs: Japan
Gov Docs: Libya
Gov Docs: Marketing Analysis & Research
Gov Docs: Martin Luther King, Jr
Gov Docs: Mexican Border Controversy
Gov Docs: Military & Sexual Assault
Gov Docs: Olympics
Gov Docs: Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day
Gov Docs: Race and Policing
Gov Docs: Rosa Parks
Gov Docs: Spies, Intelligence, and Cryptography
Gov Docs: Statue of Liberty
Gov Docs: Syria
Gov Docs: Three Mile Island Crisis
Gov Docs: Tornado Safety
Gov Docs: Trail of Tears
Gov Docs: Tuskegee Airmen
Gov Docs: United States Elections
Gov Docs: Vietnam War, 1961-1975
Gov Docs: What's Cooking? Recipes & Cookbooks
U.S. Presidential Papers
Dept Displays Bibliographies -- last 5 years only
Assassination of Pres. Kennedy -- 50th Anniversary
Bibliography for Nov-Dec 2013 display. Created by Vicki Tate
Brown v Board of Education -- 60th Anniversary
Bibliography for May 2014 display. Created by Vicki Tate.
Defining Marriage: From DOMA to Obergefell
Bibliography for Oct 2015 display. Created by Vicki Tate.
Federal Reserve Turns 100
Bibliography for Oct-Nov 2014 display. Created by Vicki Tate
Holocaust Remembrance Day: April 16, 2015
Bibliography for April 2015 display. Created by Vicki Tate
Let Documents be Your Guide
Bibliography for April-July 2012 display. Created by Vicki Tate
Manhattan Project and the Atomic Bomb, 70th Anniversary of the Dropping of the Bomb, August 1945
Bibliography for August 2015 display. Created by Vicki Tate
Bibliography for March 2016 display. Created by Vicki Tate.
Moon Landing -- 45th Anniversary
Bibliography for July 2014 display. Created by Vicki Tate.
National Park Service: Top 5 Most-Visited Parks in 2015
Bibliography for June/July 2016 display. Created by Vicki Tate.
National Park Service Centennial Anniversary, 1916-2016
Bibliography for July/August 2016 display. Created by Vicki Tate.
National Park Service in Southeast United States
Bibliography for May 2016 display. Created by Vicki Tate.
--Listing of information circulars, handbooks and guides for NPS sites in AL, AR, FL, GA, LA, MS, SC, & TN.
Native American Heritage Month (Nov. 2015)
Bibliography for November 2015 display. Created by Vicki Tate.
Pedestrians and Cyclists Safety
Bibliography for June-Sept. 2011 display. Created by Vicki Tate.
Pres. Nixon's Resignation -- 40th Anniversary
Bibliography for August 2014 display. Created by Vicki Tate.
Selma March for Voting Rights, March 1965 -- 50th Anniversary
Bibliography for March 2015 display. Created by Vicki Tate.
Spies, Intelligence and Cryptography
Bibliography for Spring 2012 display. Created by Vicki Tate.
Springtime is Garden Time
Bibliography for May 2015 display. Created by Vicki Tate.
U.S. Constitution Day: Sept. 17th
Bibliography for Sept. 2014 display. Created by Vicki Tate
U.S. Elections 2016
Bibliography for Oct/Nov 2016 display. Created by Vicki Tate.
Vietnam War, 1961-1975: Remembering America's Longest War
Bibliography for Sept. 2015 display. Created by Vicki Tate.
Women at NASA
Tie-in to Movie/Book: Hidden Figures
Bibliography for Jan/Feb 2017 display. Created by Vicki Tate
USA Government Documents Home Page
Documents Quick Reference
Documents Guides, Manuals & Handbooks
Government Databases & Registries
Documents Topic Guides & Bibliographies
Documents Course Guides
Marx Library Homepage
SOUTHcat: USA Libraries' Catalog
Databases & E-Reference
The list of electronic databases and reference sources subscribed to by the Marx Library. Use this link to find newspaper, magazine, and academic journal articles from a variety of sources.
Our Journal List
Ask a Librarian
Contact information for the reference department at the Marx Library. Includes phone, email, and live chat information.
Feb 8, 2017 3:19 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.