Gov Docs: Visual Arts: Home

SOUTHcat is the catalog for the libraries at the University of South Alabama. Use this to find records for books, electronic books, media items, and government documents in our collection.

The list of electronic databases and reference sources subscribed to by the Marx Library. Use this link to find newspaper, magazine, and academic journal articles from a variety of sources.

The list of newspapers, magazines, and journals subscribed to by the library. Use this to search a specific periodical or to locate a citation.

Contact information for the reference department at the Marx Library. Includes phone, email, and live chat information.

The Visual Arts Achievement Program provides local and state recognition for student achievement in the visual arts. The program is designed to offer encouragement to young artists, showcase their work and offer opportunities for advanced training beyond high school. As an arts in education program, it awards students in grades 6 through 12 that are participating in arts programs within their academic institutions. Students from Private studios are not eligible to submit work through their studio instructors. (Alabama State Council on the Arts)

U.S. General Services Administration

Home page -- An independent federal agency that funds, promotes, and strengthens the creative capacity of our communities by providing all Americans with diverse opportunities for arts participation

Home page

Library of Congress

National Endowment for the Arts

(Nation’s Report Card.)
U.S. Dept. of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, 1998 [8 pgs]

U.S. Dept. of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, 1998 [8 pgs]

National Park Service, Museum Management Program
--Contains preservation information for various forms of art.

(Focus on NAEP, v. 2, no. 4)
U.S. Dept. of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, 1998 [6 pgs]

(Focus on NAEP ; v. 3, no. 4)
U.S. Dept. of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, 1998 [6 pgs]

U.S. National Park Service
---This Handbook provides policies, procedures, and guidance for the preservation, protection and care of all disciplines and materials represented in National Park Service collections.

Library of Congress

EDSITEment!
National Endowment for the Humanities

U.S. Dept. of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, 2004
Marx Library Gov Docs CD-ROM Area (2nd FL South)
ED 1.334/2: AR 7/2/CD

U.S.. Dept. of Education and the National Endowment for the Arts,2000
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
ED 1.2:AR 7 X

National Endowment for the Arts
no. 1 (2020) - present

National Endowment for the Humanities
v. 28 (2007) - present
***Also available in Paper in Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
NF 3.11:v. 1 (1980) - present

National Endowment for the Arts
2004-2019
***Also available in Paper in Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
NF 2.18:2009-2019

National Archives
Summer 1997 - Winter 2017/18
***Also available in Paper in Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
AE 1.111:v.1-49 (1969-2017/18)