Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
FEDERAL DEPOSITORY LIBRARY
The University of South Alabama (USA) Libraries have been a Federal Depository since 1968.
The resources listed in this guide are compiled for the assistance of the USA Marx Library staff and students in their daily processing and use of federal government information.
We invite other depository libraries to use this LibGuide to help them access government publication and depository resources. If you would like to suggest additions to this LibGuide, please contact the depository librarian as indicated in the My Profile box.
ESSENTIAL GOVERNMENT DOCUMENTS WEB LINKS
The U.S. government’s official search engine with about 50 million pages from federal, state, local, territorial and tribal websites.
Serves as a centralized resource for the Federal Depository Library Program (FDLP).
Government Publishing Office (GPO) official website.
GPO. GovInfo provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government. Searchable website for government information.
National Technical Reports Library (NTRL)
NTIS--A gateway to government information.
GPO--Newsletter that features insights into the Federal Depository Library Program
Resources on Natural Disasters
FDLP--Listing of various links to resources & guides dealing with natural disasters. Topics include: Preparing for a Natural Disaster; Tracking & Monitoring Natural Disasters; and Responding to Natural Disasters.
RELATED TRAINING RESOURCES
USA Student Handbook: The Lowdown
An essential guide for any student at USA. Includes information on: University calendar, campus history, traditions at USA, student services, student organizations, Greek life, Jag productions, SGA, Code of Student Conduct, Academic Disruption Policy, etc.
SOUTHcat (USA Libraries Catalog)
SOUTHcat is the catalog for the libraries at the University of South Alabama. Use this to find records for books, electronic books, media items, and government documents in our collection.
Databases & E-Reference
The list of electronic databases and reference sources subscribed to by the Marx Library. Use this link to find newspaper, magazine, and academic journal articles from a variety of sources.
Our Journal/E-Book List
The list of newspapers, magazines, and journals subscribed to by the library. Use this to search a specific periodical or to locate a citation.
Ask a Librarian
Contact information for the reference department at the Marx Library. Includes phone, email, and live chat information.
Peer-Review Government Documents-Related Journal