Gov Docs: HY 433: The American Revolution: Government Resources

SOUTHcat is the catalog for the libraries at the University of South Alabama. Use this to find records for books, electronic books, media items, and government documents in our collection.

The list of electronic databases and reference sources subscribed to by the Marx Library. Use this link to find newspaper, magazine, and academic journal articles from a variety of sources.

The list of newspapers, magazines, and journals subscribed to by the library. Use this to search a specific periodical or to locate a citation.

Contact information for the reference department at the Marx Library. Includes phone, email, and live chat information.

Links to federal government web sites on the American Revolution.

Links to books or series of books available on the web on the topic of the American Revolution. Some titles may also be available in paper format in the Government Documents collections.

Reference books and large sets of books about the American Revolution available in the Government Documents collections.

Books available for check-out in the Government Documents collections.

Library of Congress

Library of Congress

National Archives

Library of Congress

by Robert K. Wright, Jr
U.S. Army, Center of Military History, 1983
***Also available in Paper in Documents Bookstacks (2nd Floor South)
D 114.11:C 76

American Memory, Library of Congress
--Documents relating to the work of Congress and the drafting and ratification of the Constitution.

Library of Congress

by Paul K. Walker
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, 1981
***Also available in Paper in Documents Bookstacks (2nd Floor South)
D 103.43:870-1-6

Library of Congress
***Also available in Paper in Documents Bookstacks (2nd Floor South)
LC 4.5:v.1-34 (1774-1789)

Library of Congress, 1976-2000
***Also available in Paper in Documents Bookstacks (Non-Circ, 2nd Floor South)
LC 1.34:V.1-26 (1774/75-1788/89)

U.S. Air Force Academy Library, 1974

Library of Congress
***Also available in Paper in Documents Bookstacks (2nd Floor South)
Y 1.1/2:2584-2589

by Jennifer Wilcox
U.S. National Security Agency, Center for Cryptologic History, 2012

U.S. Naval History Division, 1972
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
D 207.10/2:AM 3/775-83 [Book]
Marx Library Gov Docs Oversize Area (2nd FL South)
D 207.10/2: Am 3/775-83 [Maps]

Comp. by Donal H. Cresswell
Library of Congress, 1975
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
LC 1.2:AM 3/9

W.S. Hein, reprint 1998 (Originally published 1832-1861)
Marx Library Gov Docs Reference (2nd FL South, Non-Circ)
KF 11 .A48 1998 Classes 1-10

Library of Congress, 1906
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookshelves (2nd FL South)
LC 4.2:W 27/3

Library of Congress, 1915
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookshelves (2nd FL South)
LC 4.2:W 27/4/v.1-4

Marx Library Gov Docs Reference (2nd FL South, Non-Circ)
Z 1223 .Z9 C65 1975
Part 1, vol. 1-3: American State Papers

compiled and edited by James H. Hutson
Library of Congress, American Revolution Bicentennial Office, 1975
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
LC 1.2:OP 3

compiled by John P. Butler
National Archives, 1978
Marx Library Gov Docs Reference (2nd FL South, Non-Circ)
GS 4.2:C 76/3/774-89/v.1-5

compiled by Kenneth E. Harris and Steven D. Tilley
National Archives & General Services Administration, 1976
Marx Library Gov Docs Reference (Non-Circ, 2nd FL North)
GS 4.2:C 76/2/774-89

Compiled by John R. Sellers, et al
Library of Congress, 1975
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
LC 1.2:M 31/3

edited by William Bell Clark
U.S. Naval History Division, 1964-2005
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
D 207.12:v. 1-11

compiled by Ronald M. Gephart
Library of Congress, 1971
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
LC 2.2:AM 3/3/ 895-970

compiled by Ronald M. Gephart
Library of Congress, 1984
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
LC 1.12/2:R 32/4/763-789/v.1-2

GPO
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (Non-Circ, 2nd FL South)
S 1.36:v.1-28

by Robert W. Coakley and Stetson Conn
U.S. Army, Center of Military History, 2004
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
D 114.2:AM 3/2004

by James L. Abrahamson
National Defense University Press, 1983
Marx Lib Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
D 5.402:AM 3/2

compiled by Robert D. Barendsen, et al.
U.S. Dept. of Health, Education, and Welfare, 1976
Marx Lib Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
HE 19.102:R 32

by Lisa W. Strick
Smithsonian Institution, National Portrait Gallery, 1973
Marx Lib Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
SI 11.2:B 56/770-800

text by Lillian B. Miller
National Portrait Gallery, 1975
Marx Lib Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
SI 11.2:AM 3/4

compiled by Paul H. Smith
Library of Congress, American Revolution Bicentennial Office, 1972
Marx Lib Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
LC 1.2:EN 3/774-78

by Dennis A. O'Toole and Lisa W. Strick
Smithsonian Institute, National Portrait Gallery, 1974
Marx Lib Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
SI 11.2:AM 3/3

CIA, 1998
Marx Lib Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
PREX 3.2:IN 2

translated and edited by Gerard W. Gawalt
Library of Congress, American Revolution Bicentennial Office, 1979
Marx Lib Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
LC 1.2:J 71

by Gordon Berg and Bruce Adams
U.S. Dept. of Labor, 1976
Marx Lib Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
L 1.2:IN 2/7

U.S. Army, Center for Military History, 2005
Marx Lib Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
D 114.2:W 27

by Charles R. Smith; illus by Charles H. Waterhouse
U.S. Marine Corps, 1975
Marx Lib Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
D 214.13:R 32/775-83

U.S. Naval History Division, 1977
Marx Lib Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
D 207.10/2:M 33

edited by Stanley J. Underdal
U.S. Air Force, 1976
Marx Lib Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
D 301.78:974

by Bill Mauldin
National Park Service, 1978
Marx Lib Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
I 29.2:M 88

by Henry Steele Commager
National Park Service, 1975
Marx Lib Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
I 29.2:R 32/2

prepared by George Quintal, Jr.
National Park Service, 2004
Marx Lib Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
I 29.2:P 27

by E. Gordon Bowen-Hassell, Dennis M. Conrad, and Mark L. Hayes
U.S. Naval History Division, 2003
Marx Lib Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
D 221.2:R 13

by Margrit B. Krewson
Library of Congress, 1987
Marx Lib Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
LC 43.9:G 31/2

compiled by Barbara A. Lynch
U.S. Naval History Division, 1976
Marx Lib Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
D 207.11:R 32

U.S. Dept. of State, 1981
Marx Lib Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
S 1.2:Y 8/2

National Park Service, 1989
Marx Lib Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
I 29.2:Y 8/8