Gov Docs: Federal Reserve: HOME

University of St. Thomas

University of Southern California

SOUTHcat is the catalog for the libraries at the University of South Alabama. Use this to find records for books, electronic books, media items, and government documents in our collection.

The list of electronic databases and reference sources subscribed to by the Marx Library. Use this link to find newspaper, magazine, and academic journal articles from a variety of sources.

The list of newspapers, magazines, and journals subscribed to by the library. Use this to search a specific periodical or to locate a citation.

Contact information for the reference department at the Marx Library. Includes phone, email, and live chat information.

--Database of over 237,000 economic time series from 68 sources. You can download data in Microsoft Excel and text formats and view charts of data series.

Atlanta FRB, Center for Human Capital Studies
--Calculates the net employment change needed to achieve a target unemployment rate after a specified number of months. The user can adjust the target unemployment rate, the number of months, and the assumed labor force growth.

U.S. Government Accountability Office (GAO)
--Searches for reports issues by GAO regarding allegations of illegal and improper activities and on how well government programs and policies are meeting their objectives. Search by keyword, topic or agency to find full-text documents.

--LibGuide from the Naval Post Graduate School Library. This LibGuide gives several access points to find Congressional Research Service (CRS) reports which are created for Congress by the Library of Congress.

--A web-based research tool that provides fast and easy access to data from licensed and public domain datasets. You can browse by key economic indicators, by subject categories (e.g., “Banking, Finance and Insurance”) or by source (e.g., “Federal Reserve Board”).
***Access limited to U. of South Alabama community only.

--Provide abstracting, indexing, and full-text for publications from hundreds of public domain and licensed sources. Current subscription is for federal statistics with coverage from 1973 and full-text from 2004.
***Access limited to U. of South Alabama community only.

FederalReserveEducation.org

--Public and classroom educational materials regarding the Federal Reserve System.

--The central catalog of publications within the Federal Reserve System.

Federal Reserve Board
1914 - present
***Also available in Paper in Documents Bookstacks (2nd Floor South)
FR 1.1: 1927-1933, 1959, 1964-1965, 1967-1970, 1977-1982

1915 -2009 (Complete issues are available as PDF)
***Also available in Paper in Documents Bookstacks (2nd Floor South)
FR 1.3: 1975-2005 (v. 61-91)

1996 - present (Only lead article may be available from 1997-2003)

AKA "The Beige Book"
1996 - present