Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
FEDERAL DEPOSITORY LIBRARY
The University of South Alabama (USA) Libraries have been a Federal Depository since 1968.
DOCUMENTS STATISTICAL REPORTS
Circulation Transactions by SuDoc
1999/2000 - 2020/21 [Fiscal Yr]
Annual statistics of materials checked-out through SOUTHcat by Main Agency SuDoc.
GovDocs Home Page Usage
Jan 2015 - Dec 2022 [Calendar Yr]
Daily statistics of hits on the main Government Documents Home: http://www.southalabama.edu/departments/library/docs.html
In-House Use of Documents
1996/1997 - 2021/2022 [Fiscal Yr]
Monthly usage statistics by Main Agency SuDoc, with a 10-year and 20-year accumulation. Also include use stats for Alabama Documents, Law, CD/DVD, Map/Posters and Microforms collections.
May 2011 - Dec 2022 [Calendar Yr]
Monthly usage statistics on all active LibGuides for government information and related topics created within the department. Also includes semi-annual listing of Top Ten department guides.
Marcive Tape Load Statistics
March 2001 - Dec 2022 (incomplete) [Calendar Yr]
Monthly statistics of bibliographic records received through Marcive tape loads and added to SOUTHcat. Information is divided into new records and changed records for 4 different formats: Paper, Microfiche, Electronic and Maps. The number of bib records deleted are also included, as well as the number of items sent to cataloging dept.
Physical Units Added by Month to the Government Documents Collection
2005/2006 - 2021/2022 [Fiscal Yr]
Monthly totals of materials added to the collection, broken down by format, from either depository or non-depository sources.
Physical Units Withdrawn by Month from Government Documents Collection
2005/2006 - 202/2022 [Fiscal Yr]
Monthly totals of materials withdrawn from the collection, broken down by format, from either depository or non-depository sources
DEPARTMENTAL STATISTICAL REPORTS
Documents/Serials Dept Monthly Statistics
Nine statistic sheets of departmental statistics:
1. In-Library Use of Documents-Related Materials
2. Physical Units Added by Months to Gov Docs Collection
3. Physical Units Withdrawn by Months from Gov Docs Collection
4. Total Physical Units in Gov Docs Collection
5. In-Library Use of Current & Bound Periodicals
6. Use of Microforms
7. Physical Units Added by Months to the Micro/Serials Collections
8. Titles Added to the Microforms Collection by Type of Materials, by Format;
8A. Titles Added to the Bound Periodical Collection
9. Reference Statistics
Statistics are for latest completed Fiscal Year only (Oct 2020/Sept 2021).
Documents/Serials Dept Monthly Statistics - Executive Summary
Key statistics from the main departmental statistical report:
A. All Formats In-library Use
B. Gov Docs Collections: Added and Withdrawn
C. Bound Periodical Collection
D. Microform Collection: Added and Withdrawn, by piece and by title
E. Other Collections (LC Class)
Statistics are for FY2013 - FY2021
Depository Librarian & Head of Dept.