Skip to Main Content
USA Libraries
LibGuides at USA
Gov Docs: Training Resources
Listservs
Search this Guide
Search
Gov Docs: Training Resources: Listservs
The resources listed in this guide are compiled for the assistance of the USA Marx Library staff and students in their daily processing and use of federal government information.
Home
SuDoc
Tutorials
Catalogs
Shipping Lists
Processing
Maps Info
Acquisitions
Weeding/Discarding
Directories
Manuals
Miscellaneous
Research Guides
GovDocs LibGuides
AL Depositories
Library Organ.
Listservs
Historic Indexes
Source Materials
Dept Statistics & Reports
FEDERAL DEPOSITORY LIBRARY
The University of South Alabama (USA) Libraries have been a Federal Depository since 1968.
LISTSERVS
ALDOC-L
Discussion list for Alabama Depository Libraries.
DocTech-L
Listserv devoted to questions regarding the technical processing of government publications.
GovDoc-L
Moderated listserv discussion forum about government information and the U. S. Federal Depository Library Program.
GovDoc-L Archives
Archives of messages posted on the Listserv back to 1990.
GOVDOC-L Listserv Management
--Moderators only. Requires sign-on & password.
FDLP Listserv News & Events
Listserv for federal depository librarians to keep them informed about announcements from FDLP.
MAPS-L
Listserv for the discussion and development coordinating the integration of OpenStreetMap and other free map sources into
MAPS-L Archives
Archive of messages posted on the Listserv back to April 1993.
BLOGS
Free Government Information (FGI)
Facebook
DOCUMENTS LINKS
USA Government Documents Home Page
Finding Government Documents
Gov Docs Quick Reference
Gov Docs Government Databases, Data Sets & Registries
Gov Docs Topic Guides & Bibliographies
Gov Docs Course Guides
Gov Docs Guides, Manuals & Handbooks
Alabama Government Documents Online
<<
Previous:
Library Organ.
Next:
Historic Indexes >>
