Gov Docs: Training Resources: Processing

FDLP--Guide to making changes to your library's selection profile.

--Ask questions of GPO regarding problems with SuDoc classification, broken web links, shipping list problems, distribution, claim problems, etc.

--Basic guide to the new version (2020) of AskGPO. [18 pgs]

ALA/GODORT

FDLP Webinar--Valerie Furino, GPO (June 26, 2013)

FDLP

FDLP -- Quick start depository selection information management system [PDF]

FDLP

[FDLP--The essential titles list is a collection of U.S. Government information resources containing critical information that the U.S. Government Publishing Office (GPO) plans to continue disseminating in tangible format in the Federal Depository Library Program (FDLP).]
---ESSENTIAL TITLES LIST IS NO LONGER VALID DUE TO THE CHANGE IN DISTRIBUTION OF PRINT MATERIALS AND IS NO LONGER AVAILABLE ON FDLP WEB SITE

FDLP--FDLP Data Manager (FDM) is a collection management system for libraries in the Federal Depository Library Program (FDLP) using data provided by the U.S. Government Publishing Office (GPO). A web-based data warehousing and data mining tool, FDM assists depository libraries in processing, cataloging, and development of their FDLP collection.

GPO--This site provides detailed reports on PURLs usage.
Access Restricted: Sign-in is required with FDLP username and password.

GPO -- Lists the item numbers selected or not-selected by depository libraries. [Requires IE browser to access database.]

FDLP--The item number system is how GPO groups materials together that are published by a government agency or sub-agency. Specific item numbers are assigned to Federal government publications that are distributed through the FDLP, and oftentimes, varying unique item numbers are assigned for specific publishing formats. An item number may be associated with a specific title and Superintendent of Documents (SuDocs) classification number or may encompass more than one publication title and classification number.

GPO -- The official listing in PDF format of publications available for selection by depository libraries participating in the Federal Depository Library Program (FDLP).
---Latest print edition is Nov. 2015

GPO -- The List of Classes is a list of agency materials that libraries are able to select for their collections, and these selections constitute the library’s item selection profile. Current List of Classes files are automatically updated on the 1st and 15th of the month and contain the following fields: SuDoc Number, Issuing Agency, Title, Geography (if a title is state-oriented), Frequency (if known), and Item Number.

GPO -- Current listing of the List of Classes as an [TXT version; CVS version]. These files are updated twice monthly and made available on the 1st and 15th of every month. Additional files in ASCII text are also available: Alphabetic Listing by Government Authors; List of Active Items and Stem Classes; Inactive Item Numbers; List of Classes; and List of Classes Only Item Numbers.

FDLP--The goal of this project is to update the 1993 GPO Classification Manual and to have the most current SuDocs classification instructions in one place.

FDLP--WEBTech Notes (WTN) is designed to support the management of Federal depository library collections.

FDLP--Searchable database