Gov Docs: History: American Revolution

SOUTHcat is the catalog for the libraries at the University of South Alabama. Use this to find records for books, electronic books, media items, and government documents in our collection.

The list of electronic databases and reference sources subscribed to by the Marx Library. Use this link to find newspaper, magazine, and academic journal articles from a variety of sources.

The list of newspapers, magazines, and journals subscribed to by the library. Use this to search a specific periodical or to locate a citation.

Contact information for the reference department at the Marx Library. Includes phone, email, and live chat information.

Library of Congress

National Archives

Smithsonian Magazine, Jan. 2010

Library of Congress

Library of Congress

Library of Congress

Library of Congress

U.S. Sept. of State, Office of the Historian

U.S. Dept. of Defense, National Defense University Press, 1983.
***Also available in Paper in Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
D 5.402:AM 3/2

by Mary C. Gillett
U.S. Army, Center of Military History, 1981
***Also available in Paper in Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
D 114.19:M 46/775-818/990

Printed by Blair and Rives, 1841

U.S. Army Corp of Engineers, 1981
***Also available in Paper in Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
D 103.43:870-1-6

U.S. Central Intelligence Agency, 1998
***Also available in Paper in Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
PREX 3.2:IN 2

Library of Congress, 1904-1937
***Also available in Paper in Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
LC 4.5:v.1-34

Library of Congress, 1976-2000
***Also available in Paper in Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
LC 1.34:v.1-26

U.S. Dept. of State, 1889
***Also available in Paper in Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
Y 1.1/2:2584 to 2589

by Jennifer Wilcox
National Security Agency, Center for Cryptologic History, 2012
***Also available in Paper in Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
D 1.2:C 88/11

by Robert W. Coakley and Stetson Conn
U.S. Army, Center of Military History, 2010
***Also available in Paper in Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
D 114.2:AM 3/2004

by Dennis A. O'Toole and Lisa W. Strick
U.S. Smithsonian Institution, National Portrait Gallery, 1974
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
SI 11.2:AM 3/3

Smithsonian Institution, National Portrait Gallery, 1975
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
SI 11.2:AM 3/4

National Park Service, 1976
Marx Library Gov Docs Map Cabinets (2nd FL South)
I 29.20:N 22/775-83 -- Shelved in Poster Drawer

National Park Service, Eastern National, 2008
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
I 29.9/2:R 32 X

U.S. Dept. of Health, Education and Welfare, 1976
HE 10.102:R 32

Library of Congress, 1975
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
LC 1.2:AM 3/9

by Robert A. Rutland
Library of Congress, 1987
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
LC 1.2:AM 3/14

American Revolution Bicentennial Administration, 1977
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
Y 3.AM 3/6: 1/977/v.1-5

by Lisa W. Strick
Smithsonian Institution, National Portrait Gallery, 1973
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
SI 11.2:B 56/770-800

National Park Service, 1976
Marx Library Gov Docs Map Cabinets (2nd FL South)
I 29.20:B 77/775-83 -- Shelved in Poster Drawer

Library of Congress, 1906
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
LC 4.2:W 27/3

National Park Service, 1976
Marx Library Gov Docs Map Cabinets (2nd FL South)
I 29.20:C 76 -- Shelved in Poster Drawer

compiled and edited by James H. Hutson
Library of Congress, 1975
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
LC 1.2:OP 3

by Harlan D. Unrau
National Park Service, 1976
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
I 29.2:R 32

Library of Congress, Manuscript Division, 1965
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
LC 4.7:M 26

Library of Congress. Manuscript Division, 1963
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
LC 4.7:M 75

National Archives, 1976
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (Non-Circ, 2nd FL South)
GS 4.2:C 76/2/774-89

National Archives, 1978
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (Non-Circ, 2nd FL South)
GS 4.2:C 76/3/774-89/v.1-5

Library of Congress, Manuscript Division, 1974
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
LC 4.7:J 35

Library of Congress, Manuscript Division
Marx Library Gov Docs Microfilm Cabinets (2nd FL South)
--Microfilm of ms. collection in the Library of Congress.

Library of Congress, Manuscript Division
Marx Library Gov Docs Microfilm Cabinets (2nd FL South)
--Correspondence, a large part of which relates to negotiations for the Louisiana Purchase and the Monroe-Pinkney treaty, the War of 1812, the Florida Purchase, South American independence, and Virginia politics; an account book containing memoranda, official and personal accounts (1794-1802); and miscellaneous items.

Library of Congress, American Revolution Bicentennial Office, 1979
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
LC 1.2:J 71

by Gordon Berg and Bruce Adams
U.S. Dept. of Labor, 1976
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
L 1.2:IN 2/7

by Henry Steele Commager
National Park Service, 1975
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
I 29.2:R 32/2

National Park Service, Boston National Historical Park, 2004
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
I 29.2:P 27

Library of Congress, 1984
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
LC 1.12/2:R 32/4/763-789/v.1-2

U.S. Dept. of State, 1889
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
Y 1.1/2:2584-25-89 [v.1-6]
***Also available in digital format from the Congressional Publications (ProQuest) database.

National Park Service, 1976
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
I 29.2:H 62/9/v.19

National Park Service, 1975
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
I 29.2:H 62/9/v.18/975

by Robert G. Ferris and Richard E. Morris
National Park Service, 2014
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
I 29.2:D 35 X

U.S. Army, Center of Military History, 1976
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
D 114.2:SO 4

U.S. Army, Center of Military History, 1974
Marx Library Gov Docs Oversize Bookshelves (2nd FL South)
D 114.13:SO 4

Library of Congress, Manuscript Division
Marx Library Gov Docs Microfilm Cabinets (2nd FL South)
--Microfilm of ms. collection in the Library of Congress.

Federal Judicial Center, 1986
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
JU 13.9:86-4