Gov Docs: History: Women's History

SOUTHcat is the catalog for the libraries at the University of South Alabama. Use this to find records for books, electronic books, media items, and government documents in our collection.

The list of electronic databases and reference sources subscribed to by the Marx Library. Use this link to find newspaper, magazine, and academic journal articles from a variety of sources.

The list of newspapers, magazines, and journals subscribed to by the library. Use this to search a specific periodical or to locate a citation.

Contact information for the reference department at the Marx Library. Includes phone, email, and live chat information.

Library of Congress

Library of Congress
--Selected images from the collections of the Library of Congress

National Park Service

Library of Congress
--March is Women's History Month

Library of Congress

U.S. Army, Walter Reed Army Medical Center, Borden Institute, 2008
--A commemorative tribute to military nursing in World War I
***Also available in Paper in Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
D 114.2:N 93/4

U.S. Army, Center of Military History, 1993
***Also available in Paper in Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
D 114.2:N 93/2

by Mary V. Stremlow
U.S. Marine Corps, History and Museums Division, 1994
***Also available in Paper in Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
D 214.14/4:M 33/2

U.S. Marine Corps, History and Museums Division, 1986
***Also available in Paper in Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
D 214.13:W 84/2

by Bettie J. Morden
U.S. Army, Center of Military History, 1990
***Also available in Paper in Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
D 114.19:W 84

U.S. Congress, House, Office of the Historian, 2017

Library of Congress, Congressional Research Service (RL30261)
vers. 80 (2018) - present

by Sheryll Goecke Powers
NASA, History Office, 1997
***Also available in Paper in Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
NAS 1.15:112715

U.S. Dept. of Labor, Women's Bureau, 1962

(Special Bibliography Series, no. 51)
U.S. Air Force Academy Library, 1975

U.S. Census Bureau, 2000

U.S. Institute of Peace, 2000

U.S. Marine Corps, 1986
***Also available in Paper in Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
D 214.2:W 84/5

by Linda L. Hewitt
U.S. Marine Corps, History and Museums Division, 1974
***Also available in Paper in Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
D 214.13:W 84

(Double Exposure ; no. 3)
Smithsonian Institution, National Museum of African American History and Culture & D. Giles Limited, 2015.
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
SI 16.2:W 84 X

U.S. Army, Center of Military History, 1996.
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
D 114.2:N 93/996

National Archives, Center for Legislative Archives, 1998
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
AE 1.102:W 84 X

by Deborah G. Douglas
Smithsonian Institution, 1991
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
SI 1.42:7

by Nancy P. Anderson
U.S. Marine Corps, 2017
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
D 214.13:W 84/3

National Archives, 1996
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
AE 1.102:W 84/3 X

by Judith A. Bellafaire
U.S. Army, Center of Military History, 1993
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
D 114.2:W 84

National Archives, 1995
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
AE 1.102:W 84
--Sources in women's history in the records of the National Archives and in editions and records projects

Library of Congress, 1995
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
LC 1.2:W 84

by Sandra H. Flowers and Michael H. Abbott
U.S. Dept. of Transportation, Federal Aviation Administration, 1995
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
TD 4.2:W 84

U.S. Congress, House, Office of History and Preservation, 2006
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
Y 1.1/2:14903

by Judith O'Sullivan and Rosemary Gallick
Smithsonian Institution, 1975
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
SI 1.2:W 89/2

--Official companion to the Library of Congress exhibition (2019/2020)
Library of Congress & Rutgers University Press, 2019
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
LC 1.2:V 94 X

by Kate Clarke Lemay, et al
Smithsonian Institute and Princeton University Press, 2019
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
SI 11.2:V 94 X