Gov Docs: History: Civil War

SOUTHcat is the catalog for the libraries at the University of South Alabama. Use this to find records for books, electronic books, media items, and government documents in our collection.

The list of electronic databases and reference sources subscribed to by the Marx Library. Use this link to find newspaper, magazine, and academic journal articles from a variety of sources.

The list of newspapers, magazines, and journals subscribed to by the library. Use this to search a specific periodical or to locate a citation.

Contact information for the reference department at the Marx Library. Includes phone, email, and live chat information.

Library of Congress

Library of Congress

Library of Congress

National Park Service

National Park Service

Library of Congress

Library of Congress

National Park Service

Library of Congress

Library of Congress

Library of Congress

National Park Service

Library of Congress

U.S. Army, Office of the Chief of Engineers, 1985

U.S. Dept. of Defense, National Defense University Press, 1983.
***Also available in Paper in Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
D 5.402:AM 3/2

U.S. Army, Center of Military History, 2015
***Also available in Paper in Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
D 114.2:C 49/2/RECONS.

by Mary C. Gillett
U.S. Army, Center of Military History, 1987
***Also available in Paper in Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
D 114.19:M 46/818-865

U.S. Central Intelligence Agency, Center for the Study of Intelligence, 1999

U.S. Army, Center of Military History, 2011
***Also available in Paper in Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
D 114.19:SW 7

Naval History and Heritage Command, 2016
***Also available in Paper in Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
D 221.2:H 89

National Park Service, 2011
***Also available in Paper in Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
I 29.9/2:H 62/12

National Park Service, Southeast Region, 1989

Central Intelligence Agency, Office of Public Affairs, 2005
***Also available in Paper in Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
PREX 3.2:IN 8/2

U.S. Army, Medical Department Center and School, Borden Institute, 2013

National Park Service, 2002
***Also available in Paper in Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
I 29.2:C 54/3

National Park Service, Interagency Resources Division, 1992
***Also available in Paper in Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
I 29.2:C 49/6

Library of Congress, Manuscript Division
Marx Library Gov Docs Microfilm Cabinets (2nd FL South)
--Correspondence and other papers, mainly letters addressed to Lincoln during his Presidency.

Library of Congress, 1961
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
LC 2.2:R 32

Library of Congress, 1960
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
LC 2.2:C 49/5

National Park Service, 2013
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
I 29.9/2:C 49/3

Library of Congress, Manuscript Division
Marx Library Gov Docs Microfilm Cabinets (2nd FL South)
--Microfilm of ms. collection in the Library of Congress.

National Park Service, Harpers Ferry Center, 2002
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
I 29.9/5:160

National Park Service, 2015
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
I 29.9/2:AS 4 X

by James I. Robertson, Jr.
U.S. Civil War Centennial Commission, 1963
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
Y 3.C 49/2:2 C 49/2

Library of Congress, 1998
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
LC 1.12/2:C 49/2
--A selected bibliography of published books acquired by the Library of Congress between 1960-1994.

(Official National Park Service Handbook)
Donning Co. Publishers, 2011
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
I 29.9/2:C 49/2 X

(Special Bibliographic Series, no. 11)
U.S. Army, Military History Institute, 1982
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
D 114.14:11/2

U.S. Civil War Centennial Commission, 1960
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
Y 3.C 49/2:2 C 49

Library of Congress, Manuscript Division, 1960
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
LC 4.7:L 63

Library of Congress, Manuscript Division, 1963
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
LC 4.7:J 63

Library of Congress, Manuscript Division, 1965
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
LC 4.7:G 76

U.S. Congress, Joint Select Com. on Condition of Affairs in the Late Insurrectionary States, 1872
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (Non-Circ, 2nd FL South)
Y 1.1/2:1530-1541 [pt.2-13]
***Also available in digital format from the Congressional Publications (ProQuest) database.

by Paul Finkelman
Library of Congress, 1985
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
LC 1.12/2:SL 1/2

U.S. Air Force Academy, 1999
Marx Library Gov Docs Microfiche (2nd FL South)
D 305.22/3: 999/SPEC. (FICHE)

Library of Congress, Manuscript Division
Marx Library Gov Docs Microfilm Cabinets (2nd FL South)
--General and family correspondence, speeches, reports, messages, etc.

by Sarah Greenough and Nancy Anderson
Smithsonian Institution, National Gallery of Art & Yale University Press, 2013
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
SI 8.2:M 38 X