Federal Depository Library

The University of South Alabama Libraries have been a Federal Depository since 1968.
ABOUT OUR DEPARTMENT
Business Databases
- Business and Industry Time Series / Trend Charts DatabaseA search of Business and Industry at the United States Census.
- Business Employment Dynamics -- Data ClassBusiness Employment Dynamics at the Bureaur of Labor Statistics page.
- Censtats DatabaseNorth American Industry Classification System (since 1998)
- Chained Consumer Price Index - All Urban ConsumerChained Consumer Price Index search at the Bureau of Labor Statistics.
- Consumer Expenditure SurveyConsumer Expenditure Survey at the Bureau of Labor Statistics page.
- Consumer Price Index - All Urban ConsumersSearch the Consumer Price Index at the Bureau of Labor Statistics page.
- Consumer Price Index - Average Price DataConsumer Price Index at the Bureau of Labor Statistics page.
- Consumer Price Index - Department Store Inventory Price IndexConsumer Price Index at the Bureau of Labor Statistics page.
- Consumer Price Index - Urban Wage Earners and Clerical Workers (Current Series)Urban Wage Earners and Clerical Workers (Current Series) at the Bureau of Labor Statistics page.
- Dynamic Small Business SearchThis is generally a self-certifying database. The SBA does not make any representation as to the accuracy of any of the data included, other than certifications relating to 8(a) Business Development, HUBZone or Small Disadvantaged Business status. The SBA strongly recommends that contracting officers diligently review a bidder's small business self-certification before awarding a contract.
- EDGARSince 1934, the SEC has required disclosure in forms and documents. In 1984, EDGAR began collecting electronic documents to help investors get information. The SEC's new system requires data disclosure — the next step to improve how investors find and use information.
- EMMA (Electronic Municipal Market Access)The Electronic Municipal Market Access system, or EMMA, is a comprehensive, centralized online source for free access to municipal disclosures, market transparency data and educational materials about the municipal securities market.
- Employement, Hours, and Earnings from the Current Employment Survey (National)Employement, Hours, and Earnings from the Current Employment Survey (National) at the Bureau of Labor Statistics page.
- Employment, Hours, and Earnings from the Current Employment Statistics Survey (National)Employment, Hours, and Earnings from the Current Employment Statistics Survey (National) at the Bureau of Labor Statistics page.
- FedinPrintA comprehensive index to Federal Reserve Research
- Green Goods and ServicesGreen Goods and Services at the Bureau of Labor Statistics page.
- Import/Export Price IndexesImport/Export Price Index at the Bureau of Labor Statistics page.
- Inspection Classification Database Search @ FDAThe Food and Drug Administration (FDA) conducts careful inspections of regulated facilities to determine a site’s compliance with regulations and the Food, Drug and Cosmetic Act. The Agency is disclosing inspection information through this database.
- Job Openings and Labor Turnover SurveyJob Openings and Lobor turnover Survey Database from the Bureau of Labor Statistics page.
- Labor Force Statistics from the Current Population SurveyLabor Force Statistics from the Current Population Survey at the Bureau of Labor Statistics page.
- Major Sector Multifactor ProductivityMajor Sector Multifactor Productivity at the Bureau of Labor Statistics.
- Major Sector Productivity and CostsMajor Sector Productivity and Costs at the Bureau of Labor Statistics.
- Marital and Family Labor Force Statistics from the Current Population SurveyMarital and Family Labor Force Statistics from the Current Population Survey at the Bureau of Labor Statistics page.
- National Compensation Survey (NW) -- StateNational Compensation Survey (NW) -- State at the Bureau of Labor Statistics page.
- Occupational Employment Statistics Query SystemOccupational Employment Statistics Query System at the Bureau of Labor Statistics page.
- Producer Price Index Comodity DataProducer Price Index at the Bureau of Labor Statistics page.
- Producer Price Index Industry DataProducer Price Index at the Bureau of Labor Statistics page.
- Quarterly Census of Employment and WagesQuarterly Census of Employment and Wages at the Bureau of Labor Statistics page.
- Quarterly Census of Employment WagesQuarterly Census of Employment Wages at the Bureau of Labor Statistics site.
- Registered Identification Number DatabaseA registered identification number or RN is a number issued by the Federal Trade Commission, upon request, to a business residing in the U.S. that is engaged in the manufacture, importing, distribution, or sale of textile, wool, or fur products. This database allows you to search for the RN number. (FTC)
- Small Business Vendor Profile System (SBVPS)OSBP has developed a web-based database of small business firms interested in doing business with EPA. The purpose of this database to aid large prime contractors with finding suitable small business subcontractors and act to as a market research tool for EPA Program and Contracting Officers. (EPA)
- Standards Incorporated by Reference Database (SIBR)The Standards Incorporated by Reference (SIBR) Database includes the voluntary consensus standards, government unique standards, private industry standards, and international standards referenced in the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR).
- State and Area Employment, Hours, and EarningsState and Area Employment, Hours, and Earnings at the Bureau of Labor Statistics page.
- Trademark Electronic Search System (TESS)This search engine allows you to search the USPTO's database of registered trademarks and prior pending applications to find marks that may prevent registration due to a likelihood of confusion refusal. (USPTO)
- Union Affiliation Data from the Current Population SurveyUnion Affiliation Data from the Current Population Survey at the Bureau of Labor Statistics.
- United States Patent & Trademark OfficeThe United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) is the Federal agency for granting U.S. patents and registering trademarks.
- Weekly and Hourly Earnings Data from the Current Population SurveyWeekly and Hourly Earnings Data from the Current Population Survey at the Bureau of Labor Statistics page.
- Work Stoppage DataWork Stoppage Data at the Bureau of Labor Statistics page.
Government Documents |
Subjects: Government Documents, Alabama Documents, Legal Reference, Social Networking Technologies, Web 2.0 Job title: Reference & Electronic Resources Government Documents Librarian |



Loading...
