Gov Docs: Government Databases, Data Sets & Registries: Business

SOUTHcat is the catalog for the libraries at the University of South Alabama. Use this to find records for books, electronic books, media items, and government documents in our collection.

The list of electronic databases and reference sources subscribed to by the Marx Library. Use this link to find newspaper, magazine, and academic journal articles from a variety of sources.

The list of newspapers, magazines, and journals subscribed to by the library. Use this to search a specific periodical or to locate a citation.

Contact information for the reference department at the Marx Library. Includes phone, email, and live chat information.

Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC)
--The annual summary of financial and structure data for all FDIC-insured institutions, 1934 - present

--Quantitative view of the U.S. economy by providing the most timely, relevant, and accurate economic accounts data such as domestic production consumption, and investment, exports and imports, national and domestic income and savings, the Nation's position in the world economy. Access to their statistics and the data used to derive the statistics comes in multiple forms, from static tables to downloadable data files for statistical analysis.

U.S. Census Bureau
--Search for Business and Industry in the United States Census Collection

U.S. Dept. of Labor, Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS)

U.S. Census Bureau
--A suite of services that provide selected demographic and economic data from the Census Bureau tailored to specific types of users in a simple to access and use format.

U.S. Census Bureau
--CBP is an annual series that provides sub-national economic data by industry. This series includes the number of establishments, employment during the week of March 12, first quarter payroll, and annual payroll.

U.S. Small Business Administration
--Search for small businesses by Congressional District, County, Area Code, Metropolitan Statistical Area, SBA Servicing Office or Zip Code.

U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC)
--Search for company filings by company name or ticker symbol.

Municipal Securities Rulemaking Board (MSRB)
--Centralized online source for free access to municipal disclosures, market transparency data and educational materials about the municipal securities market.
--EMMA is designated by the U. S. Securities and Exchange Commission as the official source for municipal securities data and disclosure documents.

International Trade Administration (ITA)
--developed these Export Solutions to help U.S. exporters create successful international sales strategies.

Federal Business Opportunities

--The central catalog of publications of the U.S. Federal Reserve System

U.S. Federal Reserve
--FRASER is a mixed subject and institutional repository that preserves and provides access to economic and banking data and policy documents.

U.S. Census Bureau
--Shows data for the last five years, searchable by commodity code and country.

--Contains all published reports, testimonies, correspondence, and special publications.

U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA)

--Research by Industry, Country, and Region. Includes top export market rankings, and trade data analysis.

International Trade Administration (ITA)
--Contains data products on goods exports from over 380 Metropolitan Statistical Areas (MSAs).

U.S. Census Bureau
--The Longitudinal Business Database (LBD) restricted-use microdata is accessible only to qualified researchers for approved projects in secure Federal Statistical Research Data Centers.

NASA
--This database is open to all vendors, both large and small, who wish to do business with the National Aeronautics and Space Administration.

U.S. Dept. of Transportation
--The National Transportation Library (NTL) was established to provide national and international access to transportation information, coordinate information creation and dissemination, and provide reference services for DOT employees and stakeholders.

Municipal Securities Rulemaking Board (MSRB)
--Find and compare trade prices of municipal bonds with similar characteristics

U.S. Federal Trade Commission (FTC)

U.S. National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
--Information related to standards incorporated in regulations

International Trade Administration (ITA)
--U.S. Exports and Imports of goods by product and partner using data published by the U.S. Census Bureau.

--The Federal agency for granting U.S. patents and registering trademarks.

U.S. Office of Management and Budget (OMB)
--Tracks federal spending to ensure taxpayers can see how their money is being used in communities across America.

U.S. Census Bureau
--U.S. Provides data on the number of business establishments by employment-size class for detailed industries.

Bureau of Labor Statistics

Bureau of Labor Statistics

Bureau of Labor Statistics

Bureau of Labor Statistics

Census Bureau

Census Bureau

Bureau of Labor Statistics

International Trade Administration
--Contains data products on merchandise exports from 380+ Metropolitan Statistical Areas (MSAs). Annual data is available from 2005 through 2019 and is updated yearly.

Bureau of Labor Statistics

Bureau of Labor Statistics

Bureau of Labor Statistics

Bureau of Labor Statistics

Bureau of Labor Statistics