Skip to main content
LibGuides at USA
Gov Docs: Government Databases, Data Sets & Registries
Search this Guide
Gov Docs: Government Databases, Data Sets & Registries: Legal
Government Document Databases & Registries
Science & Technology
FEDERAL DEPOSITORY LIBRARY
The Marx Library has been a Federal Depository since 1968.
USA Government Documents Home Page
Finding Government Documents
Documents Quick Reference
Government Databases & Registries
Documents Topic Guides & Bibliographies
Documents Course Guides
Documents Guides, Manuals & Handbooks
Marx Library Homepage
SOUTHcat: USA Libraries' Catalog
Databases & E-Reference
The list of electronic databases and reference sources subscribed to by the Marx Library. Use this link to find newspaper, magazine, and academic journal articles from a variety of sources.
Our Journal List
Ask a Librarian
Contact information for the reference department at the Marx Library. Includes phone, email, and live chat information.
Congress.gov is the official website for U.S. federal legislative information.
Copyright Public Catalog
U.S. Library of Congress, Copyright Office
Electronic Code of Federal Regulations (e-CFR)
Search the currently updated version of the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR)
Search for U.S. Government information
Office of the Federal Register
Search documents in the Federal Register "The Daily Journal of the United States Government"
Genome Statute and Legislation Database
U.S. National Institutes of Health, National Human Genome Research Institute
Comprised of state statutes and bills introduced during the 2007-present legislative sessions
Search for a Government regulation, submit a comment, signup for alerts, and find out about newly posted and proposed regulations, rules, and notices
Trademark Electronic Search System (TESS)
U.S. Patent and Trademark Office (PTO)
Search for trademarks that have already been registered or for those that are similar to your trademark in relations to products and services
United Nations Treaty Collection
Collection of treaties and international agreements registered or filed and recorded with and published by the Secretariat since 1946 to the present
United States Code
U.S. House of Representatives
Search the United States Code
Legal Data sets
U.S. Federal Trade Commission (FTC)
U.S. Department of Justice
U.S. Bureau of Justice Statistics (BJS)
Cover data from the following topics: Corrections, Courts & Sentencing, Law Enforcement, and Victimization.
SEC and Market Data
U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC)
Marx Library RM 222
University of South Alabama
5901 USA Dr. N.
Mobile, AL 36688
ABOUT OUR DEPARTMENT
GOV DOCS HOME
OUR FDLP COLLECTION
STAFF / LOCATION
NEEDS & OFFERS
Jan 10, 2020 10:02 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
university of south alabama federal depository collection