Skip to main content
LibGuides at USA
Gov Docs: Training Resources
Search this Guide
Gov Docs: Training Resources: Research Guides
The resources listed in this guide are compiled for the assistance of the USA Marx Library staff and students in their daily processing and use of federal government information.
Dept Statistics & Reports
Federal Depository Library
The University of South Alabama Libraries have been a Federal Depository since 1968.
SEARCHING FOR GOVERNMENT INFORMATION
FDsys Browse Government Information
--Alphabetical listing of key government sources and titles.
New Titles & New Electronic Titles
--New titles, both electronic and tangible, which have been cataloged during the specified period of time.
U. of N. Texas
--An archive of government websites that have ceased operation (usually websites of defunct government agencies and commissions that have issued a final report).
Hathi Trust Digital Library
Partnership of major research institutions/libraries bringing together collections in digital format.
Internet Archive Wayback Machine
Offering permanent access to historical collections that exist in digital format.
Legal Information Archive
Chesapeake Digital Preservation Group -- contains government, policy, and legal information.
U.S. Government Services and Information
RESEARCH GUIDES FROM DEPOSITORY LIBRARIES
Federal Administrative Decisions and Resources
Pace Law Library (NY)
--LibGuide includes links to decisions and regulations on federal agency websites, along with the mission statement of each agency.
Government & Law LibGuides
Purdue U. (IN)
St. Mary' U. (TX)
-- Links (with annotations) to databases provided for public use by the U.S. government (with some Texas and UN databases noted)
Government Documents by Type: Federal
Univ. of Missouri
--Finding aid for where to go by type of document.
Government Periodicals - Selected U.S. and Louisiana Titles
Southeastern Louisiana University
--a list of links to some of the many online periodicals produced by federal and state agencies.
Last updated 2012
Western Illinois University
USA Government Documents Home Page
Finding Government Documents
Documents Quick Reference
Government Databases & Registries
Documents Topic Guides & Bibliographies
Documents Course Guides
Documents Guides, Manuals & Handbooks
GovDocs LibGuides >>
Apr 23, 2019 11:58 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.