Gov Docs: Statistics: International

--The Agency provides economic, development, and humanitarian assistance around the world in support of the foreign policy goals of the United States.

BLS -- listing of "International Statistical Organizations" and "National Statistical Agencies of Other Countries"

World Bank

LibGuide--U of WI-Madison

Data-Planet--Select the "International Statistical Overviews" tab
---Access limited to U. of South Alabama community only.

United Nations
1948-present

United Nations, Food & Agriculture Organization
---Provides free access to food and agriculture data for over 245 countries and territories and covers all FAO regional groupings from 1961 to the most recent year available.

USDA Foreign Agricultural Service
--Provides timely information on the agricultural economy, products and issues in foreign countries since 1995.

International Monetary Fund (IMF)

USAID Clearinghouse
1991-2011 [no longer providing data]
--Data tables provide statistics useful for regional analysis, covering poverty, health, education, environment, democracy, and economy.
ONLINE CONTENT IS NO LONGER AVAILABLE (7/25/25)

United Nations
--Access to databases by topics and by country.

--Information on members of the UNECE.

--Current edition only

United Nations

World Bank
Marx Library Reference (Non-Circ, 2nd FL North)
G 1046 .G1 I5 2007-present (biennial)
--A visual guide to the world's greatest challenges

United Nations
Marx Library Bookstacks (3rd FL North)
HA 17 .D45 1971-2001
Last 5 editions in Reference

IMF
Marx Library Reference (Non-Circ, 2nd FL North)
HF 91 .I65 1961/65-1971/77, 1979-present [incomplete]
Last 3 editions in MCOB Reference

United Nations, Food & Agriculture Organization
Marx Library Reference (Non-Circ, 2nd FL North)
HD 1421 .F36 2004-2005/06

United Nations, Food & Agriculture Organization
Marx Library Reference (Non-Circ, 2nd FL North)
HD 1421 .F585 1976-2003

IMF
Marx Library Reference (Non-Circ, 2nd FL North)
HJ 101 .I5 1977-2002
MCOB Library Reference (Non-Circ)
HJ 101 .I5 2003-2004, 2006-2008

IMF
Marx Library Reference (Non-Circ, 2nd FL North)
HG 61 .I57 1980-2008 [incomplete]

United Nations, Economic & Social Affairs
Marx Library Bookstacks (4th FL South)
JX 1977 .A213 1981-1991, 2000, 2004
Most recent edition in Reference

United Nations
Marx Library Journals (Bound--2nd Floor South)
HC 57 .U66 1978-1980
Marx Library Serials Microfilm Cabinets (2nd FL South)
FILM 1981-2006

United Nations
Marx Library Reference (Non-Circ, 2nd FL North)
HA 12.5 .U63 1958, 1968, 1974-2005

World Bank
Marx Library Reference (Non-Circ, 2nd FL North)
G 1046 .G1 I5 1972, 1986-2004 [incomplete]

SOUTHcat is the catalog for the libraries at the University of South Alabama. Use this to find records for books, electronic books, media items, and government documents in our collection.

The list of electronic databases and reference sources subscribed to by the Marx Library. Use this link to find newspaper, magazine, and academic journal articles from a variety of sources.

The list of newspapers, magazines, and journals subscribed to by the library. Use this to search a specific periodical or to locate a citation.

Contact information for the reference department at the Marx Library. Includes phone, email, and live chat information.