Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
FEDERAL DEPOSITORY LIBRARY
The University of South Alabama (USA) Libraries have been a Federal Depository since 1968.
Agriculture: Agency Web Sites
Agriculture: Web Resources
Agricultural Land Values
USDA/NASS--Data on the average agricultural land values. Includes, by state and region, average value per acre for farm real estate (farmland and buildings), cropland, and pastureland.
USDA/NASS--Prices received by farmers for principal crops, livestock and livestock products; indexes of prices received by farmers; feed price ratios; indexes of prices paid by farmers; and parity prices.
Census of Agriculture
2002 & 2007
USDA/NASS--Regional and national data for self-employed, unpaid, and hired workers and wage rates for selected weeks; also hired worker numbers and wage rates for selected states.
Fisheries of the United States
NOAA, National Marine Fisheries Services--Report on commercial and recreational fisheries, and includes data on U.S. and world landings, prices, processed products, foreign trade, supply, per capita consumption and consumer expenditures.
Food Consumption Patterns
ARS--Monitors and assesses food consumption and related behavior of the U.S. population by conducting surveys and providing the resulting information for food and nutrition-related programs; includes data from various surveys from 1950's to present.
Global Agricultural Trade System (GATS)
FAS--International agricultural, fish, forest and textile products trade statistics dating from 1989 to present.
How Much Time do Americans Spend on Food?
Economic Information Bulletin, (EIB-86)
State Fact Sheets
ERS--Provides information on population, income, education, employment, federal funds, organic agriculture, farm characteristics, farm financial indicators, top commodities, and exports, for each State in the United States. Links to county-level data are included when available.
Trends in U.S. Farmland Values and Ownership
ERS--Economic Information Bulletin (EIB-92)
Weekly Weather and Crop Bulletin
USDA/NASS--A vital source of information on weather, climate and agricultural developments worldwide, along with detailed charts and tables of agrometeorological information that are appropriate for the season.
--Current issue only.
Agriculture: Library Resources
SOUTHcat (USA Libraries Catalog)
SOUTHcat is the catalog for the libraries at the University of South Alabama. Use this to find records for books, electronic books, media items, and government documents in our collection.
Databases & E-Reference
The list of electronic databases and reference sources subscribed to by the Marx Library. Use this link to find newspaper, magazine, and academic journal articles from a variety of sources.
Our Journal/E-Book List
The list of newspapers, magazines, and journals subscribed to by the library. Use this to search a specific periodical or to locate a citation.
Ask a Librarian
Contact information for the reference department at the Marx Library. Includes phone, email, and live chat information.