Gov Docs: Statistics: Education

Longitudinal studies that examine child development, school readiness, and early school experiences.

The primary source for data on colleges, universities, and technical and vocational postsecondary institutions in the United States

Nation's Report Card

Primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data relating to education.

NHES surveys cover learning at all ages, from early childhood to school age through adulthood.

Publications from SASS data.

NSF--The tabulations include characteristics of all U.S. scientists and engineers (S&E), employed S&E, and salaries information for S&E. Data are presented by degree field and occupation, and by characteristics such as sex, race/ethnicity, age and citizenship.

NCES, Library Statistics Program
1988 - 2012

NCES--Database on public elementary and secondary education in the U.S., which provides an official listing of public schools and school districts and contains data designed to be comparable across all states.

NCES--The key indicators of the condition of education in the United States: Population Characteristics, Participation in Education, Elementary & Secondary Education, and Postsecondary Education.
Current edition only.

NSF
1993-2008

NCES, 2013

CCD
1988/1989-present

NCES--The Digest includes a selection of data from many sources, both government and private, and draws especially on the results of surveys and activities carried out by the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES).
1995-present

NSF
1994-present

CCD
1991-2005

NCES
v. 1-7 (1999/2000-2006)

NCES
1998-present

NSF
1994-present

NSF, NCSES, 2010
--The National Survey of Recent College Graduates, conducted from 1973 through 2010, was a cross-sectional biennial survey that provided demographic and career information about individuals holding a bachelor's or master's degree in a science, engineering, or health field from a U.S. academic institution

NCES--Assessment of what America's students know and can do in 12 subject areas.

NCES--Create, save and share tables and regressions, using 15 NCES postsecondary survey datasets and 1 pre-elementary education dataset. All users must first create an account.

NCES
1989/1990-present

NCES
2003-present

CCD
2002/2003-present

PDF (Annual Report): 1992-2015
Data files: 1992-present

CCD
1992/1993-present

NCES--Provides access to school district geographic and demographic data useful for describing and analyzing characteristics of school districts, children, and K-12 education.
2005-present

Census
Last 3 years

NCES--Primary source of school-level data on crime and safety for the U.S.
1999/2000-present

NSF
1994-present

Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
ED 1.109: 1982-2015
HE 19.314: 1975-1980

Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (Non-Circ, 2nd FL South)
ED 1.140: 2005-present
ED 1.136: 1980-2003
HE 19.315: 1975-1979

Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
ED 1.347: 1998-2010

Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
ED 1.120: 1977/78-present [incomplete]

SOUTHcat is the catalog for the libraries at the University of South Alabama. Use this to find records for books, electronic books, media items, and government documents in our collection.

The list of electronic databases and reference sources subscribed to by the Marx Library. Use this link to find newspaper, magazine, and academic journal articles from a variety of sources.

The list of newspapers, magazines, and journals subscribed to by the library. Use this to search a specific periodical or to locate a citation.

Contact information for the reference department at the Marx Library. Includes phone, email, and live chat information.