Gov Docs: Visual Arts: Prints & Graphic Design

Illinois State University

University of Iowa
--Digitized collection of U.S. government posters.

University of Maryland Digital Collections

Library of Congress

Library of Congress

Library of Congress

Library of Congress

Library of Congress

U.S. Senate
--A collection of materials from 1925 to present.

Library of Congress

U.S. Senate

University of Iowa

University of Maryland
The U.S. Government Posters Collection consists of a variety of informational and artistic posters produced by government agencies and printed by the Government Printing Office. These posters are interesting examples of graphic design, and also provide insight into what the government has considered important in its work and policies. The majority of the posters date from the late twentieth century.

(S.Doc. 109-2; Serial 14933)
U.S. Government Printing Office, 20086 [517 pg]
***Also available in Paper in Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
Y 1.1/2:14933
--Contains over 900 historical prints and engravings of 19th and early 20th century images portraying the events, peoples, and settings of the U.S. Senate

Library of Congress, 1995
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
LC 1.6/4:P 93

Library of Congress, 1999
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
LC 1.2:H 62/8

SOUTHcat is the catalog for the libraries at the University of South Alabama. Use this to find records for books, electronic books, media items, and government documents in our collection.

The list of electronic databases and reference sources subscribed to by the Marx Library. Use this link to find newspaper, magazine, and academic journal articles from a variety of sources.

The list of newspapers, magazines, and journals subscribed to by the library. Use this to search a specific periodical or to locate a citation.

Contact information for the reference department at the Marx Library. Includes phone, email, and live chat information.