Gov Docs: Visual Arts: Photography

U.S. National Park Service

U.S. National Archives

U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services (HHS)

National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Smithsonian

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

USDA, Agricultural Research Service (ARS)

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service (FWS)

U.S. Geological Survey

Library of Congress
--In 1943, Ansel Adams (1902-1984), America's most well-known photographer, documented the Manzanar War Relocation Center in California and the Japanese-Americans interned there during World War II.

U.S. Army, Center of Military History

Library of Congress

Library of Congress
--There are approximately 700 daguerreotypes in the Prints & Photographs Division. The majority of the images are portraits, but the collection does include a few early architectural views, outdoor scenes, and copies of works of art.

NASA

National Archives

National Gallery of Art

Library of Congress

Library of Congress

Library of Congress
--The Carl Van Vechten Photographs Collection at the Library of Congress consists of 1,395 photographs taken by American photographer Carl Van Vechten (1880-1964) between 1932 and 1964. The bulk of the collection consists of portrait photographs of celebrities, including many figures from the Harlem Renaissance.

Library of Congress
--This collection contains nearly nine hundred images by American photographer William Henry Jackson.

by Lawrence Friedl, Karen Yuen ... [et.al.].
NASA, 2012
***Also available in Paper in Documents Bookshelves (2nd FL South)
NAS 1.2:EA 7/21/2012

(General Information Product 161)
U.S. Geological Survey, 2015 [24 pgs]

(General Information Product 186)
U.S. Geological Survey, 2018 [32 pgs]

--"A unique and unconventional perspective of the Earth’s geographic attributes"
(General Information Product 194)
U.S. Geological Survey, 2019 [48 pgs]

NASA, 2019
***Also available in Paper in Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
NAS 1.83:2019-07-2739-HQ

NASA, 2018
***Also available in Paper in Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
NAS 1.83:2018-05-206-GSFC

by Michael Carlowicz, et al.
NASA, 2018
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
NAS 1.2:EA 7/21/2018

Photos by Thomas Peradis
National Park Service, 2010
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
I 29.2:P 56/6

By Terrence J. Finnegan
National Defense Intelligence College, Center for Strategic Intelligence Research, 2006
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
D 5.202:R 24

Library of Congress, 1995
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
LC 1.2:W 84

SOUTHcat is the catalog for the libraries at the University of South Alabama. Use this to find records for books, electronic books, media items, and government documents in our collection.

The list of electronic databases and reference sources subscribed to by the Marx Library. Use this link to find newspaper, magazine, and academic journal articles from a variety of sources.

The list of newspapers, magazines, and journals subscribed to by the library. Use this to search a specific periodical or to locate a citation.

Contact information for the reference department at the Marx Library. Includes phone, email, and live chat information.