Gov Docs: Maps/GIS Collection: Federal

U.S. Dept. of Agriculture, Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS)

Quality of Air means Quality of Life. Find current US air conditions

Official Protraction Diagrams (OPDs) and Leasing Maps (LMs) & Supplemental Official OCS Block Diagrams (SOBDs)

A digital collection of Civil War Maps at the Library of Congress

Library of Congress

U. S. Army Research Institute for the Behavioral and Social Sciences
D 101.60:284

A collection of Maps and Publications by FEMA.

HUD--search for and discover HUD's geospatial datasets, web-based mapping tools, and application programming interfaces (APIs).

U.S. Geological Survey (USGS)
---The Historical Topographic Map Collection (HTMC) is a digital archive of about 190,000 printed topographic quadrangle maps published by the U.S. Geological Survey (USGS) from the inception of the topographic mapping program in 1884 until the last paper topographic map using lithographic printing technology was published in 2006.

Library of Congress

Focuses on the Map Collections of Americana and Cartographic Treasures of the Library of Congress

A collection of maps available online from the Library of Congress

Library of Congress

Federal Communications Commission (FCC) Maps

Library of Congress

EPA-- a single point of access to select U.S. EPA environmental data. This Web site provides access to several EPA databases to provide you with information about environmental activities that may affect air, water, and land anywhere in the United States. With Envirofacts, you can learn more about these environmental activities in your area or you can generate maps of environmental information.

National Weather Service collection of National Forecast Maps

USGS--The NGMDB is a suite of related databases, products, and services consisting of: (1) a Map Catalog containing information and Web links for all paper and digital geoscience maps and related reports of the Nation, and images of many of these maps; and (2) the U.S. Geologic Names Lexicon.

The National Map is a consistent framework for geographic knowledge needed by the Nation. It provides public access to high-quality, geo-spatial data and information from multiple partners to help support decision-making by resource managers and the public.

Library of Congress

Library of Congress

This is a database of JPL/Caltech generated planetary maps. Select your planetary system of choice!

Map of the United States with current Drought areas featured

U.S. Energy Information Administration

--The USDA Soil Survey Collection includes detailed soil surveys conducted throughout the United States and its territories by the Natural Resources Conservation Service along with other state agencies and agricultural extensions. The surveys are primarily conducted by county, national park, historic or national heritage site, or other specific geographic regions within a state or territory and can be used for general farm, local, and wider area planning.
(Available through Internet Archive)

Digital collection of the Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) World Factbook Regional and World Maps.