Gov Docs: Education: Instructors & Teachers

SOUTHcat is the catalog for the libraries at the University of South Alabama. Use this to find records for books, electronic books, media items, and government documents in our collection.

The list of electronic databases and reference sources subscribed to by the Marx Library. Use this link to find newspaper, magazine, and academic journal articles from a variety of sources.

The list of newspapers, magazines, and journals subscribed to by the library. Use this to search a specific periodical or to locate a citation.

Contact information for the reference department at the Marx Library. Includes phone, email, and live chat information.

Partnered with Library of Congress, National Archives, National Endowment for the Humanities, National Gallery of Art, National Park Service, and the Smithsonian Institute

National Art Gallery

National Science Foundation (NSF)

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)

National Science Foundation (NSF)

Library of Congress

National Science Foundation (NSF)

NASA

NOAA
--Designed to help educators find NOAA data in a classroom ready format

National Science Foundation (NSF)

National Center for Education Statistics

U.S. Dept. of Energy, Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy (EERE)

--The NOAA Education Portal is your one-stop shop to connect with learning and teaching resources about the ocean and atmosphere.

National Archives

National Archives

National Park Service (NPS)

National Science Foundation (NSF)
--Guides teachers through the process of evaluating, selecting and customizing an inquiry-based online project to teach content in their existing curriculum.

Ben's Guide to the U.S. Government

Environmental Protection Agency

Environmental Protection Agency

NOAA, National Marine Sanctuaries

NASA

U.S. National Agricultural Library, Food and Nutrition Information Center

National Institute on Drug Abuse

National Science Foundation (NSF)

Library of Congress

EPA

National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH)

U.S. Holocaust Memorial Museum

USGS

U.S. Energy Information Administration
--Provides energy lessons in language arts, math, performing arts, science and social studies

National Gallery of Art

NOAA, Southwwest Fisheries Science Center

NASA

U.S. Department of Education

U.S. Dept. of Education

NCES
--Compares a school district with other districts (peers). Peers can be selected automatically or manually.

National Assessment of Educational Progress (NAEP), Nation's Report Card

--Special Education Resources

--Teacher Resources

--Professional association for education in Alabama

Searchable collection of Lesson plans and unit plans for teachers and parents

Parent resources at Mobile Public Schools