- ALFRED: ArchivaL Federal Reserve Economic Data
ALFRED® allows you to retrieve vintage versions of economic data that were available on specific dates in history.
- Apply for an Employer Identification Number (EIN) Online
Direct link to IRS.gov's online application for EIN number.
- Archived Consumer Price Index Detailed Report Information
CPI Detailed Report archives from 2000 to present.
- Business and Industry @ Census.gov
Main Web site for Business and Census information from 2002 to 2007.
- Business Loans
List of loans available for businesses in various situations.
Business.USA.gov helps small businesses understand their legal requirements and locate government services from federal, state and local agencies.
- Consumer Price Index
The Consumer Price Indexes (CPI) program produces monthly data on changes in the prices paid by urban consumers for a representative basket of goods and services.
- Economic Indicators @ Census.gov
Types of Indicators: Manufacturing and Trade Inventories and Sales, Advance Monthly Sales for Retail and Food Services, Monthly Wholesale Trade: Sales and Inventories, U.S. International Trade in Goods and Services, Manufacturers' Shipments, Inventories, and Orders, Construction Spending, Advance Report on Durable Goods Manufacturers' Shipments, Inventories, and Orders, New Residential Sales, New Residential Construction, Quarterly Financial Report - Retail Trade, Quarterly Financial Report - Manufacturing, Mining, Wholesale Trade, and Selected Service Industries, Quarterly Services Survey, Housing Vacancies and Homeownership.
- EDGAR: Filings & Forms
All companies, foreign and domestic, are required to file registration statements, periodic reports, and other forms electronically through EDGAR. Anyone can access and download this information for free. Here you'll find links to a complete list of filings available through EDGAR and instructions for searching the EDGAR database.
- elaws @ The Department of Labor
The elaws Advisors are interactive e-tools that provide easy-to-understand information about a number of federal employment laws. Each Advisor simulates the interaction you might have with an employment law expert. It asks questions and provides answers based on responses given.
- Fed in Print
A comprehensive index to Federal Reserve economic research.
- Federal Business Opportunities
Search page for business opportunities.
- Financial Assistance @ Small Business Administration
SBA is committed to helping small businesses, which are the backbone of the nation’s economy, thrive. Working closely with a wide range of lending partners across the country, SBA has developed a number of financial programs that address the various needs of small businesses.
- FRASER: Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic Research
Economic Research from the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis.
- FRED: Federal Reserve Economic Data
Welcome to FRED® (Federal Reserve Economic Data), a database of 21,435 U.S. economic time series. With FRED® you can download data in Microsoft Excel and text formats and view charts of data series.
Grants.gov is your source to FIND and APPLY for federal grants.
- International Trade Administration: Office of Industry Analysis
Industry Analysis, an office of Manufacturing and Services within the International Trade Administration, provides information and analysis pertaining to issues affecting U.S. industry competitiveness to facilitate the establishment of sound policies that contribute to U.S. economic welfare.
- Minority Business Development Agency
Information about developing businesses for minorities.
- NAICS: North American Industry Classification System
The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) is the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.
- Occupational Outlook Handbook
For hundreds of different types of jobs—such as teacher, lawyer, and nurse—the Occupational Outlook Handbook tells you: the training and education needed, earnings, expected job prospects, what workers do on the job and working conditions.
Main Web site for the Occupational Safety and Health Administration.
- Small Business Administration
A collection of information for Small Businesses.
- Small Business and Self-Employed Tax Center
Small Business and Self-employed Tax Center serves taxpayers who file Form 1040, Sechedules C, E, F or Form 2106, as well as small businesses with assets under $10 million.
- Small Business Forms and Publications
Where you can order various forms and publications for small businesses.
- Statistical Abstracts
The Statistical Abstract of the United States, published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
- Survey of Business Owners - Main
A combining of two Census Bureau data products, the 2007 Profile of U.S. Export Companies and the 2007 Survey of Business Owners.
- Tax Information for Businesses @ IRS
Advice and forms for businesses.
- Trade Compliance Center
The Trade Compliance Center, the TCC, in the U.S. Department of Commerce's International Trade Administration, is the U.S. Government's focal point for monitoring foreign compliance with trade agreements to see that U.S. firms and workers get the maximum benefits from these agreements.
- TradStats Express
The latest annual and quarterly trade data with TradeStats Express.
- U.S. Commerical Service
The U.S. Commercial Service is the trade promotion arm of the U.S. Department of Commerce’s International Trade Administration.
- U.S. Economic Census
Economic information about the United States.
- U.S. Exports
Main Export.gov Web site.
- United States Patent & Trademark Office
Main U.S. Patent & Trademark Office.
- United States Small Business Administration
Main U.S. Small Business Administration Web site.
- Wage Determination Online
This website provides a single location for federal contracting officers to use in obtaining appropriate Service Contract Act (SCA) and Davis-Bacon Act (DBA) wage determinations (WDs) for each official contract action. The website is available to the general public as well. Guidance in selecting WDs from this website is provided in the WDOL.gov User’s Guide.
- Wages by Area and Occupation
Collection of Statistics from the Bureau of Labor.
- Starting a Business
Small Business Administration
- Choose & Register Your Business
Small Business Administration