Gov Docs: Business: Economics

SOUTHcat is the catalog for the libraries at the University of South Alabama. Use this to find records for books, electronic books, media items, and government documents in our collection.

The list of electronic databases and reference sources subscribed to by the Marx Library. Use this link to find newspaper, magazine, and academic journal articles from a variety of sources.

The list of newspapers, magazines, and journals subscribed to by the library. Use this to search a specific periodical or to locate a citation.

Contact information for the reference department at the Marx Library. Includes phone, email, and live chat information.

U.S. Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
--Allows you to retrieve vintage versions of economic data that were available on specific dates in history

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics
--Contains monthly data on changes in the prices paid by urban consumers for representative basket of good and services from 2000 to 2017.

U.S. Federal Reserve System
1996-present

US Department of Commerce

U.S. Census Bureau
--Conducted every 5 years, on years ending in 2 and 7, the U.S. Census Bureau collects extensive statistics about businesses that are essential to understanding the American economy.

U.S. Congress, Council of Economic Advisers for the Joint Economic Committee.
--This monthly publication provides economic information on gross domestic product, income, employment, production, business activity, prices, money, credit, security markets, Federal finance, and international statistics.
1996-present

U.S. Census Bureau
--Contains the most recent economic information for Monthly Wholesale Trade; Quarterly Services Survey; Quarterly Financial Report - Manufacturing, Mining, Wholesale Trade, and Selected Services Industries; U.S. International Trade in Goods and Services; Manufacturers' Shipments, Inventories, and Orders; Construction Spending; Advance U.S. International Trade in Goods; Advance Report on Durable Goods Manufacturers' Shipments, Inventories, and Orders; New Residential Sales; New Residential Construction; Manufacturing and Trade Inventories and Sales; Advance Monthly Sales for Retail and Food Services; Rental Vacancy Rate; Homeownership Rate; Quarterly Financial Report - Retail Trade

U.S, Bureau of Labor Statistics

U.S. Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
--Began in 2004 as a data preservation and accessibility project

U.S. Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
--A database to download, graph, and track 290,000 US. and international time series from 80 sources

--Industry Analysis, an office of Manufacturing and Services within the International Trade Administration, provides information and analysis pertaining to issues affecting U.S. industry competitiveness to facilitate the establishment of sound policies that contribute to U.S. economic welfare

U.S. Census Bureau
--The standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. economy.

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics
--Measures the average change over time in the selling prices received by domestic producers for their output

U.S. Census Bureau
--A dynamic data tool that gives users access to current and cumulative U.S. export and import data