Gov Docs: Federal Reserve: STATISTICS

FRB of St. Louis
--Database of over 237,000 economic time series from 68 sources. You can download data in Microsoft Excel and text formats and view charts of data series.

--Contains vintage versions of economic data that were available on specific dates in history.

--Allows you to create graphs and maps with data. Registration of account is required.

--A web-based research tool that provides fast and easy access to data from licensed and public domain datasets. You can browse by key economic indicators, by subject categories (e.g., “Banking, Finance and Insurance”) or by source (e.g., “Federal Reserve Board”).
***Access limited to U. of South Alabama community only.

--Provides abstracting, indexing, and full-text for publications from hundreds of public domain and licensed sources. Current subscription is for federal statistics with coverage from 1973 and full-text from 2004.
***Access limited to U. of South Alabama community only.

Board of Governors FRS, 1959 (1206 pgs)
--Included are annual balance sheet items, particularly on a standard basis (segregation of loans into real estate, collateral, and other loans), as well as data on hundreds of unincorporated (private) banks. Data is provided for both States and for major bank categories.

1976-2002
--Designed to provide a single source of historical continuations of statistics carried regularly in the Federal Reserve Bulletin, including interest rates, monetary aggregates, banking deposits and reserves, as well as historical mortgage rates, and production information.

--The statistics included relate primarily to the operations of the Federal Reserve System, but also include data on the condition and operation of all banks. There are also statistics on nonbank financial institutions, currency, money rates, securities markets, Treasury finance, consumer credit, gold, and international financial developments.

FRB, 1976 (1161 pgs)
--The statistics included relate primarily to the operations of the Federal Reserve System, but also include data on the condition and operation of all banks. There are also statistics on nonbank financial institutions, currency, money rates, securities markets, Treasury finance, consumer credit, gold, and international financial developments.

1996-present
--Each Federal Reserve Bank gathers anecdotal information on current economic conditions in its District through reports from Bank and Branch directors and interviews with key business contacts, economists, market experts, and other sources. The Beige Book summarizes this information by District and sector.

FRASER
1978-2000

1923-1998
--This series of documents traces changes to the land area and population of the 12 districts of the Federal Reserve System from 1922-1998

1969-1996

Board of Governors FRS, 1955 (412 pgs)

2004-2008
--The Statistical Supplement to the Federal Reserve Bulletin is a continuation of the Financial and Business Statistics section that appeared in each month's issue of the Federal Reserve Bulletin.

National Monetary Commission, 1910 (282 pgs)
Available on FRASER

1962-1967

FRB of St. Louis
1999-present

Board of Governors FRS, 1959
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
FR 1.2:B 22/6

Board of Governors, FRS, 1943
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
FR 1.2:B 22/5

Board of Governors, FRS
Marx Library Reference (Non-circ, 2nd FL North)
FR 1.2: C 74/1983-1995

Board of Governors, FRS
Marx Library Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
FR 1.3/4:2004-2008 (v.1-5)

SOUTHcat is the catalog for the libraries at the University of South Alabama. Use this to find records for books, electronic books, media items, and government documents in our collection.

The list of electronic databases and reference sources subscribed to by the Marx Library. Use this link to find newspaper, magazine, and academic journal articles from a variety of sources.

The list of newspapers, magazines, and journals subscribed to by the library. Use this to search a specific periodical or to locate a citation.

Contact information for the reference department at the Marx Library. Includes phone, email, and live chat information.