LibGuides at USA: Gov Docs: Martin Luther King, Jr.: The Man

FEDERAL DEPOSITORY LIBRARY

The University of South Alabama Libraries have been a Federal Depository since 1968.

DOCUMENTS LINKS

GOV DOCS RESOURCES

Web Resources: Tne Man

Document for January 15th: Portrait of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.
U.S. National Archives
Dr. Martin Luther King on the Emancipation Proclamation
U.S. National Park Service
--Dr. King presented this speech at the New York Civil War Centennial Commission’s Emancipation Proclamation Observance, New York City, September 12, 1962
LBJ and MLK
Pieces of History, February 28, 2018
U.S. National Archives
Martin Luther King, Jr.
Library of Congress, America's Story
Martin Luther King, Jr.
John F Kennedy Presidential Library & Museum
Correspondence (letters, telegrams) between JFK and MLK
Martin Luther King, Jr. (1929-1968)
FBI Records: The Vault
Martin Luther King, Jr.--Lesson Plans and Teacher Guides
National Park Service
Martin Luther King, Jr. Memorial (D.C.)
National Park Service. Located in downtown Washington, D.C., the memorial honors Martin Luther King, Jr.'s legacy and the struggle for freedom, equality, and justice.
Martin Luther King Jr. and the "I Have a Dream Speech"
National Archives
Martin Luther King Jr. National Historical Park (Georgia)
U.S. National Park Service
Prints and Potographs of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Library of Congress
Spotlight on Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.
Smithsonian Institution, National Museum of African American History and Culture
Teaching With Documents: Court Documents Related to Martin Luther King, Jr., and Memphis Sanitation Workers
National Archives
United States Department of Justice Investigation of Recent Allegations Regarding the Assassination of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.
U.S. Dept. of Justice, 2000 [HTML]

Library Resources: The Man

20th Century Americans: Martin Luther King Jr.
by Bill Rogers
U.S. Dept. of State, Voice of America (VOA), 2000, pg. 24-25
Marx Lib Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
S 20.2:T 91
Committee Meetings: Hearings before the Select Committee on Assassinations of the U.S. House of Representatives, 95th Congress, 1st Session, 1977
Marx Lib Gov Docs Bookstacks (2nd FL South)
Y 4.AS 7:M 47
Compilation of the Statements of James Earl Ray: Staff Report of the Select Committee on Assassinations, U.S. House of Representatives, 95th Congress, 2nd Session, 1978
Marx Lib Gov Docs Bookshelves (2nd FL South)
Y 4.AS 7:R 21
Final Report of the Select Committee on Assassinations, U.S. House of Representatives, 95th Congress, 2nd Session: Summary of Findings and Recommendations, 1979
Marx Lib Gov Docs Bookshelves (2nd FL South)
Y 1.1/2:13204-11
His Truth in Marching On: Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Dream of Freedom
Marx Lib Gov Docs Bookshelves (2nd FL South)
I 29.2:K 58
Investigation of the Assassination of Martin Luther King, Jr.: Hearings before the Select Committee on Assassinations of the U.S. House of Representatives, 95th Congress, 2nd Session, 1979
Marx Lib Gov Docs Bookshelves (2nd FL South)
Y 4.AS 7:K 58/v.1-13
Report, Together with Additional and Supplemental Views, of the Select Committee on Assassinations, U.S. House of Representatives, 1976
Marx Lib Gov Docs Bookshelves (2nd FL South)
Y 1.1/2:13136-1C [94-2, H. Rpt. 1781]
Report of the Department of Justice Task Force to Review the FBI Martin Luther King, Jr., Security and Assassination Investigations, 1977
Marx Lib Gov Docs Bookshelves (2nd FL South)
J 1.2:K 58
Report of the Select Committee on Assassinations, U.S. House of Representatives, 95th Congress, 1977
Marx Lib Gov Docs Bookshelves (2nd FL South)
Y 1.1/2:13174-1 [95-1, H. Doc. 119]

LIBRARY LINKS

Marx Library Homepage
SOUTHcat (USA Libraries Catalog)
SOUTHcat is the catalog for the libraries at the University of South Alabama. Use this to find records for books, electronic books, media items, and government documents in our collection.
Databases & E-Reference
The list of electronic databases and reference sources subscribed to by the Marx Library. Use this link to find newspaper, magazine, and academic journal articles from a variety of sources.
Our Journal/E-Book List
The list of newspapers, magazines, and journals subscribed to by the library. Use this to search a specific periodical or to locate a citation.
Ask a Librarian
Contact information for the reference department at the Marx Library. Includes phone, email, and live chat information.
Library Hours