Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Southeastern U.S. Collections
Central Florida Memory
Including over 80,000 images of historical images, Central Florida Memory provides access to primary documents such as diaries, letters, photographs, and maps that illustrate the social history of central Florida.
Digital Library of Georgia
The Digital Library of Georgia is a gateway to Georgia's history and culture found in digitized books, manuscripts, photographs, government documents, newspapers, maps, audio, video, and other resources.
Documenting the American South
An accumulation of digitized resources from the University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill libraries, Documenting the American South provides access to primary resources that offer Southern perspectives of events in American history. Documents, images, and audio files aid research in Southern history, literature, and culture.
Florida Memory Project
Manuscripts, photographs, and other items from the Florida State Archives.
Great Smokey Mountains Digital Collections
Several collections unique to the Great Smokey Mountains including early photographs of the Great Smokey Mountains and letters and diaries from the Arrowmont School of Arts and Crafts.
Jack Rabin Collection on Alabama Civil Rights and Southern Activists
This collection includes sound and video recordings, photographs, and documents collected by Rabin during his years working in Alabama and with local law enforcement.
LOUISiana Digital Library
The LDL provides access to over 140,000 digital items concerned with Louisiana's history.
Lowcountry Digital Library
These collections focus on the history of Charleston, SC, and include several collections of interest including slave passes, eighteenth and nineteenth century correspondence, and the Irish Volunteers Company records.
Mississippi Department of Archives and History
This site provides digital access to selections from the State Archives of Mississippi. Includes several manuscript and photograph collections concerning Mississippi history, including the Jefferson Davis Estate Papers and several collections from the Civil Rights era.
South Carolina Digital Library
Contains items from a variety of South Carolina institutions that draw a picture of South Carolina's history.
Tennessee State Library and Archives Online Exhibits
Provides access to a variety of digital collections on various topics from Tennessee's history, including the Women's Rights Movement and a collection about 19th Century African American legislators in Tennessee.
The University of Florida Digital Collections
The University of Florida Digital Collections (UFDC) hosts more than 100 digital collections, containing over 5 million pages of manuscripts and letters, antique maps, rare children's literature books, newspapers, historic photographs, oral histories, and more. This site also provides access to collections that specialize in Caribbean history.
The University of Mississippi Digital Collections
This site provides access to a selection of manuscripts, photographs, sheet music, and streaming media held physically by the University of Mississippi Archives and Special Collections.
The University of South Carolina Digital Collections
Providing digital access to a selection of items from the University of South Carolina collections, this site also grants access to a video collection entitled "African Americans Seen Through the Eyes of the Newsreel Cameraman: 1919-1963."
The University of Southern Mississippi Digital Collections
Drawn from the McCain Library and Archives at Southern Miss, this site allows access to a cross selection of items that have been digitized.
Digitized collections from the Library of Virginia.