Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Women's History Collections
Discovering Women's History Online
This database simplifies access to over 450 digital collections of primary sources (photos, letters, diaries, artifacts, etc.) that document the history of women in the United States. The earliest material dates to the 1730s with the majority being from the 19th and 20th centuries.
The gateway to women's collections contained within the Library of Congress's American Memory digital collections.
Women Working, 1800-1930
Women Working provides manuscripts, books and pamphlets, and photographs related to the impact of women on the economy of the United States from 1800 through 1930. This digital collection draws from the resources of numerous Harvard University libraries.
Votes for Women
Selections from the National American Woman Suffrage Assocation collection, 1848-1921, consists of 167 books, pamphlets, and other ephemera documenting the suffrage campaign.
Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000
This collections seeks to provide access to a wide variety of primary sources in order to advance the debate and scholarship of women's roles in social movements in the United States.
American Women's History: A Research Guide
Divided into a wide variety of topics, this site serves as a gateway to a multitude of women's history resources available digitally and through other media.