LibGuides at USA: EDL 578: Law and Postsecondary Education: Legal Reference & Writing

Other education guides:

Children's and Young Adult Literature
by Elizabeth Shepard Last Updated Sep 18, 2024 29 views this year
Counselor Education
by Angela Rand Last Updated May 13, 2024 89 views this year
ED 500-Level Research Resources
by Angela Rand Last Updated Jul 9, 2024 57 views this year
EDL 512: Community Development
by Angela Rand Last Updated Jul 9, 2024 9 views this year
EDL 561: Development of Postsecondary Education
by Angela Rand Last Updated Sep 18, 2024 7 views this year
EDL 578: Law and Postsecondary Education
by Angela Rand Last Updated Jul 9, 2024 12 views this year
Educational Leadership
by Angela Rand Last Updated Sep 18, 2024 81 views this year
Educational Leadership Doctoral Program Orientation
by Angela Rand Last Updated Jan 26, 2024 28 views this year
EH 401: Teaching Composition
by Elizabeth Shepard Last Updated Jan 26, 2024 11 views this year
Gov Docs: Education
by Vicki Tate Last Updated Sep 11, 2024 27 views this year
ISD 612: Instructional Design Models
by Angela Rand Last Updated Jul 9, 2024 21 views this year
Juvenile Book Collection
by Michelle Cowan Last Updated Jul 9, 2024 90 views this year
McCall Library Oral History Collections
by Deborah Gurt Last Updated Oct 3, 2023 37 views this year
Open Learning Communities: The Options Abound
by Elizabeth Shepard Last Updated Sep 2, 2015 5 views this year
Research and Evaluation in Health , Kinesiology, and Sport
by Angela Rand Last Updated Sep 5, 2024 15 views this year
SPE: Special Education
by Angela Rand Last Updated Aug 15, 2024 11 views this year

Guide to Writing a Case Brief

How to Brief a Case (John Jay College of Criminal Law)
This site contains the instructions for writing a case brief. You should follow these instructions for this course assignment.

Legal Reference

Education Law
Encyclopedia of Law and Higher Education
Call Number: UL Reference KF 4225 .A68 E53 2010
ISBN: 9781412981118
Education and the Law
Call Number: UL Reference KF4117 .T39 1996
ISBN: 9780874368130
West's Education Law Digest
Call Number: UL Law Collection (2nd Floor South) KF 4110 .A2 W475
Legal Reference
Black's Law Dictionary, 8th Edition
Call Number: UL Ready Reference KF 156 .B53 2004
ISBN: 9780314151995
Dictionary of Selected Legal Terms
Call Number: UL Bookstacks KF 156 .J37 2009
ISBN: 9780195376579
Elements of Legal Style
Call Number: UL Reference KF 250 .G37 1991
ISBN: 9780195058604
NLRB Style Manual: A Guide for Legal Writing in Plain English
Call Number: Electronic Access
Oxford Companion to American Law
Call Number: UL Reference KF 154 .O96 2002
ISBN: 9780195088786
Oxford Guide to United States Supreme Court Decisions
Call Number: UL Ready Reference KF 4548 .O97 1999
ISBN: 9780195118834
West's Encyclopedia of American Law
Call Number: UL Reference KF 154 .W47 2005
ISBN: 9780787663674

Legal Research and Writing

Brief Writing and Oral Argument
Call Number: UL Bookstacks KF 251 .R4 1993
ISBN: 9780379204254
Legal Analysis and Writing for Paralegals
Call Number: UL Electronic Books (EBSCO eBooks)
Legal Reasoning and Legal Writing
Call Number: UL Bookstacks KF 250 .N48 2001
ISBN: 9780735520042
The Legal Research Manual: A Game Plan for Legal Research and Analysis
Call Number: UL Bookstacks
ISBN: 9780895792105