LibGuides at USA: EH 102: The 1960s (Halbrooks): Finding Articles

Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Covers current controversial topics. Please logout when finished as we have only 5 simultaneous users.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A collection of full-text journals in which the latest issues are at least 3 to 5 years old, but the holdings often extend back many years. The journals may be searched separately or by discipline.
Project MUSE - Premium Collection This link opens in a new window

Newspaper Databases

ProQuest US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Index to 143 US and international newspapers.
Mobile Press-Register This link opens in a new window
1992 - present. Data from 10/01 to 1/10/03 is currently unavailable.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Database of news, business and legal research. For educational activities only.

Useful Links

Remote Access to Library Databases

What is OneSearch?

OneSearch (also known as EBSCO Discovery Service) is a tool tha provides a single search box to simultaneously search many of the libraries' resouces, including books, e-books, articles, media, and more.

It features:

A simple search box that searches many of the libraries' databases as well as SOUTHcat, the libraries' catalog
Ability to limit searches by source type, date, content provider, full-text availability, and more
A user-friendly interface based on the EBSCOhost platform familiar to many of our user

A step-by-step guide to using OneSearch is available at OneSearch at USA Libraries.