LibGuides at USA: EH 102: The 1960s (Halbrooks): Encyclopedias

Selected Titles

Encyclopedias are excellent tor providing background information on your topic, and they can help you narrow your thesis.

Encyclopedia of American Social Movements by Immanuel Ness (Editor)
Call Number: Marx Library Reference HN 57 .E594 2004
ISBN: 9780765680457
Publication Date: 2004-08-10
Encyclopedia of the Vietnam War by Spencer C. Tucker (Editor)
Call Number: Marx Library Bookstacks DS 557.7 .E53 2001
ISBN: 9780195135251
Publication Date: 2001-11-01
Styles, Schools and Movements by Amy Dempsey
Call Number: Marx Library Bookstacks N 6490.4 .D45 2005
ISBN: 9780500283769
Publication Date: 2005-04-01
The Encyclopedia of Sixties Cool by Chris Strodder; Michelle Phillips (Foreword by)
Call Number: Marx Library Bookstacks CT 120 .S76 2007
ISBN: 9781595800176
Publication Date: 2007-03-01
The Encyclopedia of Women's History in America by Kathryn Cullen-DuPont
Call Number: Marx Library Reference HQ 1410 .C85 1996
ISBN: 9780816026258
Publication Date: 1996-01-01
The Greenwood Encyclopedia of African American Civil Rights by Charles D. Lowery; John F. Marszalek (Editor); Thomas Adams Upchurch (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: Marx Library Reference E 185.61 .E54 2003
ISBN: 9780313321719
Publication Date: 2003-12-30
U. S. Army Uniforms of the Vietnam War by Shelby L. Stanton
Call Number: Marx Library Electronic Books
ISBN: 9780585328331
Publication Date: 1989-01-01
Woodstock: an encyclopedia of the arts and music festival by James E. Perone
Call Number: Marx Library Bookstacks ML 38 .B48 W669 2004
ISBN: 9780313330575
Publication Date: 2005-01-01