This guide is to assist business students who are taking law courses as well as legal information as it pertains to business.
Bieber's Dictionary of Legal Citations (Marx Reference KF 246 .P73 1997)
Black's Law Dictionary (MCOB Reference KF 156 .B53 2010)
Bluebook: a Uniform System of Citation (Marx Ready Reference KF 245 .B58 2000)
Finding the Law (Marx Ready Reference KF 240 .B45 2005)
How to Start a Business in Alabama (MCOB Reference HD 62.5 .H685 2003)
Inc.Yourself (Marx Reference HD 2741 .M38 2004)
Legal Forms for Starting and Running a Small Business (MCOB Reference KF 1659 .A65 S74 2008)
The Copyright Handbook: What Every Writer Needs to Know (MCOB Reference KF 2995 .F53 2014)
Uniform Commercial Code in a Nutshell (Marx Reference KF 889.3 .S68 2002)
West's Encyclopedia of American Law (Marx Reference KF 154 .W47 2005 v.1-13)
The following database links will assist you in researching various cases and issues in law:
Cases and Materials on Torts (Marx KF 1249 .R63 1998)
Health Law: Cases, Materials and Problems (Marx KF 3821 .A47 H43 2004)
Liability in Medicine and Public Health (Marx KF 2905.3 .A7 B68 2004)
Products Liability and Basic Tort Law (Marx KF 1296 .K68 2005)
Products Liability: Cases and Materials (Marx KF 1296 .A7 F57 2002)
Cases and Materials on Patent Law (Marx KF 3113 .C47 2002)
Copyright Handbook: What Every Writer Needs to Know (MCOB Ref KF 2995 .F53 2014)
Intellectual Property: Cases and Materials (Marx KF 2980 .B39 2001)
International Intellectual Property Law: Cases and Materials (Marx K 1401 .G65 2001)
Patent, Copyright and Trademark (Marx Reference KF 2980 .E44 2006)
Antitrust Laws: A Primer (Marx KF 1650 .S53 1996)
Concepts and Case Analysis in the Law of Contracts (Marx KF 801 .C44 2001)
Foundations of Bankruptcy Law (Marx KF 1523 .F68 2005)
Law and Accounting: Cases and Materials (Marx KF 1357 .A7 C86 2005)
Law and Economics: Cases, Materials, and Behavioral Perspectives (Marx KF 385 .A4 H368 2002)
Law of Buying and Selling (Marx KF 915 .Z9 J375 2002)
Manager's Guide to the Sarbanes-Oxley Act (Marx HF 5686 .C7 G5687 2004)
Mergers, Acquisitions, and Buyouts (Marx KF 6499 .M4 G55 2005)
Sale of Goods: Reading and Applying the Code (Marx KF 914 .C48 2002)
State and Local Taxation: Cases and Materials (Marx KF 6730 .A7 H4 2005)
Business: Its Legal, Ethical and Global Environment (MCOB KF 889.3 .J46 2012)
International Business Transactions in a Nutshell (Marx K 3943 .W54 2004)
Law of International Business Transactions (Marx KF 915 .D56 2003)
Managing Exports: Navigating the Complex Rules, Controls, Barriers and Laws (Marx HF 1414.4 .R49 2003)
Cases and Materials on Oil and Gas Law (Marx KF 1848 .O53 2002)
Coastal and Ocean Law: Cases and Materials (Marx KF 5627 .A7 C63 2002)
Environrmental Compliance Handbook (Marx KF 3775 .B72 2002)
Environmental Law Handbook (Marx Reference KF 3775 .E8 2011)
Internet Legal Guide (Marx KF 390.5 .C6 P69 2002)
Legal Guide to e-Business (Marx KF 390.5 .C6 K59 2003)
Legal Landmines in e-Commerce (Marx KF 889 .C365 2003)
Cases and Materials on Employment Law (Marx KF 3457 .A7 E848 2004)
Dealing with Problem Employees: A Legal Guide (Marx KF 3457 .Z9 D45 2001)
Electronic Monitoring in the Workplace (Marx HF 5549.5 .E37 E433 2005)
Employee Rights in the Workplace (Marx KF 3455 .Z9 J37 2003)
Employer Bill of Rights: A Manager's Guide to Workplace Law (MCOB KF 3455 .H96 2012)
Employer's Legal Handbook (MCOB KF 3455 .Z9 S74 2005)
Employment Discrimination Law: Cases and Materials on Equality in the Workplace (Marx KF 3464 .A7 J66 2004)
Handbook of Employment Discrimination Research (Marx KF 3464 .H348 2005)
How Arbitration Works (Marx KF 3424 .E53 2003)
Injured on the Job: Employee Rights, Workers' Compensation and Disability (Marx KF 3615 .J376 2005)
Investigating Workplace Harassment (Marx HF 5549.5 .S45 O67 2003)
Labor Law (Marx KF 3369.6 .J37 2002)
Mediation: Principles and Practices (Marx KF 9084 .K68 2004)
Negotiating a Labor Contract (Marx HD 6483 .L69 2003)
Performance Appraisal Handbook: Legal and Practical Rules for Managers (Marx HF 5549.5 .R3 D44 2005)
Sexual Harassment: Cases, Case Studies, and Commentary (Marx KF 3467 .W448 2002)
Whistleblower Law: A Guide to Legal Protections for Corporate Employees (Marx KF 3471 .K644 2004)
Workplace Investigations: A Step-by-Step Guide (Marx HF 5549.5 .E43 G84 2004)