Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide was created to provide a comprehensive overview of the Mitchell College of Business Learning Resource Center. We welcome your visit to this guide and to our library.
Please leave feedback (feedback page) on how we can improve this guide or request additional resource topics to be added.
REMINDER: remote access log-in procedures have changed. You will still use your J# with the J00 as your login, but your password is now your Jagmail email password. In other words, you now log in to electronic resources the same way you log in to Sakai.
For additional information see: Accessing Resources Off-Campus
All of the Marx Library holdings, including the Mitchell College of Business Learning Resource Center, can be found in the library catalog called SOUTHcat. Here is a link to do a search in the catalog:
Without limits, the search if for the entire collection of materials in USA Libraries.
Limit to: "MCOB Business Library" if you want only items housed at MLRC.
Limit to: "Marx Library Electronic Books" if you want only eBooks listed in SOUTHcat.
Find articles in the business databases. Below is a listing of just a few key business databases you will often use.
Business Source Complete
Includes trade journals, country economic reports, industry reports and market research reports. Full-text.
Business Insights: Essentials
Formerly Business and Company Resource Center, this database is a fully integrated resource bringing together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals. Search this database to find detailed company and industry news and information.
Journals in engineering, business, management, marketing and information science.
Database of news, business and legal research. For educational activities only.
To see a list of the databases that we have, go to:
Library Databases & Reference Sources
To limit to just business-related database, select the topic "Business" in the right-hand column.
This link will take you directly to those business magazines, journals and newspapers we have access to, either on the web or within the library. They are also listed by discipline:
Our Journal List
Popular, Scholarly or Trade Publication
Need to find popular, scholarly or trade publications in business? This guide will give you tips on identifying and locating different types of publications. Popular, Scholarly or Trade?