Gov Docs: Alabama Government Documents Online: L

Home Page

-- Current issue only

"Find a Career Center near you."
-- Searchable Database

-- Past five years only

-- Keeps latest 25 releases only

-- 2011 - present

Home Page
The Board of Examiners of Landscape Architects was created to regulate the practice of landscape architecture. The Board is composed of three members appointed by the Governor.

2017 - present

Home Page

--Crime in Alabama (1977-present)
--Domestic Violence Crime Statistics (1995-present)
--Domestic Violence Crime Statistics by County (2002-2016)
--Juvenile Crime Victim Statistics (1996-present)
--Drug-related Crime Statistics (1998-present)

--Amber Alert Search
--Emergency Missing Child Search
--Missing Child Search
--Missing Senior Search
--Missing Adult Search
--Blue Alert Search
--Sex Offender Registry
--Fugitive Search

2015 - present

--Boat Certification Manual [32 pgs]
--Commercial Driver License Manual [154 pgs]
--Driver License Manual [88 pgs]
--Motorcycle License Manual [68 pgs]

--Alcohol Licensing & Compliance
--Boating Rules and Regulations
--Child Restraint Law
--Gun Laws
--Move Over Law
--Seat Belt Laws
--Speed Limit Laws
--Tinting Regulations

This site does not contain information on all convicted sex offenders. Information is only provided for sex offenders whose information is allowed to be published by law.

Effective October 1, 2021, every air traveler will need a REAL ID compliant license/ID (STAR ID) or another form of identification for domestic air travel.
STAR IDs are issued to qualified individuals only at Alabama Law Enforcement Agency Driver Licenses exam offices.

Home Page
"The mission of the Legislative Services Agency is to serve the State of Alabama by supporting the Legislature with expert, non-partisan fiscal analysis, legal advice, and bill drafting."

-- Search function available

-- Search function available

-- Latest information only

Report on Alabama Tax Expenditures (2023 Ed.)
A Legislator's Guide to Alabama's Taxes (2023 Ed.)
Budget Fact Book (FY 2023)

Report on Alabama Tax Expenditures, 2017-next latest
A Legislator's Guide to Alabama's Taxes, 2005 - next latest
Budget Fact Book, 2005-next latest

Local Laws Index, Latest cumulative edition only
Indexes to the Acts, 2015-2019
Summaries of Acts, 2011-2019
-- Searchable database, 1998-present

Annual Report, Latest edition
Alabama Government Manual (14th ed.)
Alabama Election Handbook (20 ed.)
Alabama Legislation (9th ed.)
Handbook for Alabama Probate Judges (10th ed.)
Handbook for Alabama Sheriffs (7th ed.)
Handbook for Alabama Tax Administrators
Legislator's Guide to the Alabama Constitution (2019 ed.)

-- 2022 ed. [22 pg]

Home Page

Home Page
Provides all students, teachers, and citizens of the State of Alabama with online access to essential library and information resources. It is primarily a group of online databases that have magazine, journal, and newspaper articles for research.

2002 - present

Home Page