Related Guides:
Education Guides:
- Children's and Young Adult Literature
- Curriculum and Instruction
- ED 500-Level Research Resources
- EDF 315: Education in a Diverse Society
- EDL 550: Principles of School Leadership
- EDL 561: Development of Postsecondary Education
- EDL 578: Law and Postsecondary Education
- Education
- Educational Technology and Instructional Design
- EH 401: Teaching Composition
- Gov Docs: Education
- Health, P.E., and Leisure Studies
- ISD 612: Alternate Instructional Models
- Open Learning Communities: The Options Abound
- SPE: Special Education
- Tests and Testing
In This Guide:
This guide was created to showcase University Library resources related to special education.
Use the tabs above or the links below to navigate the guide.
Periodicals Locations
Periodicals (newspapers, magazines, and journals) are located in several areas of the library, depending on their format and age.
Current print periodicals: 2nd floor south, shelved alphabetically by title
Periodicals on microfilm or microfiche: 2nd floor south, in metal cabinets
Older print periodicals: 3rd floor south, shelved by call number
Electronic periodicals: accessible via the library homepage
Education Reseach Databases
- ERIC (EBSCO)ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, contains more than 1,300,000 records and links to more than 317,000 full-text documents.
- Education Research Complete (EBSCO)Over 1500 professional and scholarly journals in education.
- Professional Development Collection (EBSCO)Education topics.
- SAGE Journals OnlineFull-text available for 574 journals.
Multidisciplinary Databases
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)Multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Our Journal List
- Browse Education Journals at USA
- Our Journal ListUse Our Journal List to see if the USA Libraries have a subscription to a particular journal and to search the contents of a single journal.
- Look Up a CitationAn easy way to locate a particular article if you have its citation
Guide Co-Author |
Links: Profile & Guides Job title: Instructional Services Librarian My favorite books are: Hard-Boiled Wonderland and the End of the World, Emotionally Weird, A Supposedly Fun Thing I'll Never Do Again, Franny and Zooey, Imogene's Antlers |
My Profile |
Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Interlibrary Loan |




Loading...
