FEDERAL DEPOSITORY LIBRARY

The University of South Alabama Libraries have been a Federal Depository since 1968.
Web Sites for Government Information
- Indians/Native AmericansNational Archivies Records Administration
--- Primary resources about Native American history. - African American Odyssey: A Quest for Full CitizenshipLibrary of Congress
--- Online exhibit includes information about reconstruction, Booker T. Washington era, WWI and post war society, Depression, New Deal, WWII and civil rights. - Black Americans in CongressCreated and maintained by the Office of the Clerk
U.S. Capitol
--- Detailed information concerning black Americans in Congress. - Historical Publications of the United States Commission on Civil RightsA partnership of the United States Government Printing Office, The United States Commission on Civil Rights and the Thurgood Marshall Law Library.
--- This is the complete electronic record of the United States Commission on Civil Rights. - African-American Experience in OhioLibrary of Congress
--- First hand accounts of African-Americans from slavery to intergration. - Progressive Era to New Era, 1900-1929Library of Congress
--- Collection of various topics pertaining to this time period, including: Immigration, Ethnic Heritage, Industrialization, Urbanization, Labor, Women's Suffrage, and World War I. - Votes for WomenLibrary of Congress
--- Documentation of the woman's suffrage movement. - Guide to World War I MaterialsLibrary of Congress
--- A collection of primary WWI resources. - Military Resources: World War INational Archives and Records Administration
--- A collection of World War I primary military resources. - Great Depression and World War IILibrary of Congress
--- A collection of primary resources about the Great Depression and World War II. - Cold War EraNational Archives and Records Administration
--- A collection of primary Cold War resources at the NARA. - Research in Military Records: Vietnam WarNational Archives and Records Administration
--- A collection of primary resources concerning ther Vietnam War. - History of Brown v. Board of EducationUnited States Courts
--- Cases previous to Brown v. Board of Education and their impact on the final result. - Watergate FilesGerald R. Ford Library and Museum
--- An interactive Web site about Watergate and its impact on the United States. - United States Election 2000 Web ArchiveLibrary of Congress
--- A collection of Web sites for those running for office in the year 2000. - 2000 Presidental Election ResultsNational Archives and Records Administration
--- The results from the 2000 Presidental Election. - AfghanistanThe National Defense University Library
--- A current collection of resources concerning the United States and Afghanistan. - IraqNational Defense University Library
--- A current collection of information concerning the United States involvement with Iraq.
Web Resources for Government Information
- Public Papers of the Presidents of the United StatesNational Archives and Records Service, General Services Administration
--- Various remarks and letters of the Presidents of the United States during their term of office.
Univ Lib Government Documents (Non-Circ, 2nd Floor South)
AE 2.114: & GS 4.113:
Print collection includes: Herbert Hoover. Harry S. Truman, Dwight D. Eisenhower, John F. Kennedy, Lyndon B. Johnson, Richard Nixon, Gerald R. Ford, Jimmy Carter, Ronald Reagan, George H. Bush (Sr.), William J. Clinton, George W. Bush (Jr.), Barack Obama - Army Air Forces in World War IIOffice of Air Force History
--- Extensive historical information about the Army Air Force during World War II.
Univ Lib Government Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
D 301.82: - Korea 1951-1953Center of Military History
--- A record with text and photographs of the Korean conflict from January 1951 to July 1953.
Univ Lib Government Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
D 114.2: K 84/7 - Marines in Vietnam, 1954-1973History and Museums Division, Headquarters, U.S. Marine Corps
--- Detailed account of the Marines in Vietnam.
Univ Lib Government Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
D 214.13: V 67/954-73/ 985 - Becoming Less Separate? : School Desegregation, Justice Department Enforcement, and the Pursuit of Unitary StatusU.S. Commission on Civil Rights
--- Examination of what effects the increase in the number of schools obtaining unitary status hs haod onthe racial balance of schools that were previously under court order.
Univ Lib Government Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
CR 1.2: SE 6/2 - Racial Isolation in the Public Schools; a Report Volume 1U.S. Commission on Civil Rights
--- 1967 Report of how public schools were racially devided.
Univ Lib Government Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
CR 1.2: SCH 6/12/ - Racial Isolation in the Public Schools; a Report Volume 2U.S. Commission on Civil Rights
--- 1967 Report of how public schools were racially devided.
Univ Lib Government Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
CR 1.2: SCH 6/12/ - Voting Irregularities in Florida During the 2000 Presidential ElectionUnited States Commission on Civil Rights
--- Report generated by the U.S. Commission on Civil Rights public hearings meeting in Tallahassee on January 11-12, 2001 and in Miami on Februrary 16, 2001.
Univ Lib Government Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
CR 1.2: V 94 X/ - Pentagon 9/11Office of the Secretary of Defense
--- First hand accounts, photos and details of the 9/11 attack on the Pentagon.
Univ Lib Government Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
D 1.2: P 38/3 - Operation Enduring Freedom : October 2001-March 2002Center of Military History
--- Contains detail concerning the role of the U.S. Army during the first few months of Operation Enduring Freedom in Afghanistan.
Univ Lib Government Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
D 114.2: AF 3 - Enduring Voices : Oral Histories of the U.S. Army Experience in Afghanistan, 2003-2005Center of Military History
--- First hand accounts of soldiers during their time in Afghanistan.
Univ Lib Government Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
D 114.2: AF 3/2
Library Resources for Government Information
- United States Army in the World War, 1917-1919Univ Lib Government Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
D 114.8:
18 Volumes
--- First hand accounts of the position of the Army during World War I - Queenstown Patrol, 1917 : The Diary of Commander Joseph Knefler Taussig, U.S. NavyEdited by William N. Still, Jr.
Univ Lib Government Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
D 208.210: 12
--- First hand account of World War I - U.S. Air Service in World War IUniv Lib Government Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
D 301.82/2:
Volumes 1-4
--- A report of U.S. air activities in Europe during World War I. - Pearl Harbor : Why, How, Fleet Salvage, and Final AppraisalBy Homer N. Wallin
Univ Lib Government Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
D 207.10/2: P 31/2
--- Accounts of the attack of Pearl Harbor, accounts of survivors, and salvage. - Reports of General MacArthurCenter of Military History
Univ Lib Government Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
D 114.2: M 11/
--- Reports of MacArthur prepared by the General Staff of GHQ. - United States Navy and the Vietnam ConflictUniv Lib Government Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
D 207.10/3:
2 Volumes
--- Provides historical background for the period up to 1959 and traces the story of Vietnam-related actions of the US Navy through the initial period of military aid and the first five years that followed the French-Minh War. - Voting in Mississippi : a ReportThe United States Commission on Civil Rights
Univ Lib Government Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
CR 1.2: V 94
--- This report presents and analyzes information concerning the denials of the right to vote in Mississippi. - A Different Kind of War : the United States Army in Operation Enduring Freedom (OEF), October 2001-September 2005By Donald P. Wright
Univ Lib Government Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
D 110.2: D 56
--- 1st comprehensive study of the US Army's experience in Afghanistan during the first 4 years of Operation Enduring Freedom. - All Roads Lead to Baghdad : Army Special Operations Forces in IraqBy Charles H. Briscoe
Univ Lib Government Documents Bookshelves (2nd Floor South)
D 101.2: B 14
--- The story of Operation Iraqi Freedom.
Government Documents |
Subjects: Government Documents, Alabama Documents, Legal Reference, Social Networking Technologies, Web 2.0 Job title: Reference & Electronic Resources Government Documents Librarian |



Loading...
