Skip to main content
LibGuides at USA
Gov Docs: Training Resources
Search this Guide
Gov Docs: Training Resources: Miscellaneous
The resources listed in this guide are compiled for the assistance of the USA Marx Library staff and students in their daily processing and use of federal government information.
Dept Statistics & Reports
Federal Depository Library
The University of South Alabama Libraries have been a Federal Depository since 1968.
MISCELLANEOUS WEB SITES FOR GOVERNMENT-RELATED INFORMATION
Citing Government Documents
Univ. of NE-Kearney -- Links to "How to Cite Government Documents" for APA, Chicago, MLS and Turabian style.
AZ State U -- automatically formats government information in APA or MLA formats.
Free Government Information (FGI)
"FGI promotes free government information through collaboration, education, advocacy and research."
--includes blogs, reports, announcements, and LostDocs information.
Government Comics Collections
Univ. of Nebraska-Lincoln (NE)
St. Mary's U (TX) -- Links (with annotations) to databases provided for public use by the U.S. government (with some Texas and UN databases noted)
Government Documents Display Clearinghouse
Minn. State Univ. Mankato -- Clearinghouse for examples of displays for promoting government documents collections. Contributions to Clearinghouse (photos and bibliographies) should be sent to: email@example.com
Government Information Clearinghouse & Handout Exchange
GODORT -- Listing of tools available for government information librarians to assist in the management of government information.
Government Periodicals - Selected U.S. and Louisiana Titles
Southeastern LA Univ. LibGuide -- Provides a list of links to some of the many online periodicals produced by federal and Louisiana state agencies.
GovSpeak: A Guide to Government Acronyms & Abbreviations
U. of San Diego -- This LibGuide lists acronyms and abbreviations commonly used by the United States federal government.
Sources for the Congressional Record: Free and Commercial
LLSDC (Law Librarians' Society of Washington, DC)
U. S. Congressional Serial Set: Numerical Lists of Documents and Reports
GPO -- 85th (1957/58)-112th (2011/2012)
U. S. Congressional Serial Set Inventory
U. of N. Texas -- Lists libraries that have specific volumes.
U. S. Government Periodicals on the Web
Auburn U. -- Periodicals are alphabetical by title.
U. S. Government Posters
U. of Iowa -- Digitized collection of U. S. government posters.
Zotero--Everyday Electronic Materials
"This is a group to report documents that are in scope to the US Government Printing Office's Cataloging and Indexing Program, but have escaped notice. "
USA Government Documents Home Page
Finding Government Documents
Documents Quick Reference
Government Databases & Registries
Documents Topic Guides & Bibliographies
Documents Course Guides
Documents Guides, Manuals & Handbooks
Research Guides >>
Jan 10, 2020 11:12 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.