Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
There are several datalines available online through the Library. Click on the link, http://www.southalabama.edu/departments/library/Databases.html and select the tag for "Business" databases. Your professor may provide you specific databases to use or may even have a podcast with a demo to show you how to search.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier article searches that include full-text and scholarly journals. Once in the database, look at the various options available to you before starting your search and check the boxes titled 'full-text' and 'Scholarly (peer-reviewed) articles. This will ensure your search results only contains such articles.
Business Insights: Essentials This link opens in a new window
Business & Company Resource Center has full-text, peer-reviewed articles. Once in the database, select 'article search' and then check the boxes for 'full-text' and 'peer reviewed' and your search results will only include such articles. I recommend you also choose search type 'keyword' in the drop-down box by your search request when you first search for the broadest results.
One of the leading publishers of management research covering 21 management subject areas. Once in the database, you can select 'journals' and get a listing of all journals that are in the database - make your selection by checking the box prior to starting your search.