I am attaching a bibliography of recommended reading for those in marketing who require social media marketing ideas and tips.
For titles available in print in the Library, search:
For titles not available in print in the Library, but possibly available from another library, fill out an Interlibrary Loan request at:
The USA Libraries subscribe to several subscription e-book collections. These collections tend to focus on a specific discipline or field of study in their coverage.
If you have a specific e-book in mind, you can search for it in:
These are books that are located in the reference section of the Mitchell College of Business Library:
A to Z Guide to American Consumers: quick links to free demographics (MCOB REF HB 3505 .R867 2008)
Consumer Behavior (MCOB REF HF 5415.33 .U6 C66 2013)
World Consumer Income and Expenditure Patterns 2013 [Euromonitor] (MCOB REF HB 522 .W67)
Who's Buying Series:
By Age (MCOB REF HF 5415.33 .U6 W45 2011)
Alcoholic and Nonalcoholic Beverages (MCOB REF HD 9348 .U5 W46 2011)
Apparel (MCOB REF HD 9940 .U6 W46 2011)
Executive Summary of Household Spending (MCOB REF HC 110 .C6 W48 2011)
Entertainment (MCOB REF GV 53 .W46 2011)
Groceries (MCOB REF HD 9321.4 .W46 2011)
Health Care (MCOB REF RA 410.53 .W48 2011)
Household Furnishing, Services and Supplies (MCOB REF HD 9773 .A1 W46 2011)
Information and Consumer Electronics (MCOB REF HE 7601 .W46 2011)
Pets (MCOB REF SF 414.7 .W46 2011)
By Race and Hispanic Origin (MCOB REF HF 5415.33 .U6 W46 2011)
Restaurant and Carry-outs (MCOB REF TX 945 .W46 2011 2011)
Transportation (MCOB REF HD 9710 .U52 W54)
Travel (MCOB REF GA 55 .U6 .W46 2011)
Review the Table of Contents and Indexes to these books in the libary. You may just find a paragraph, chapter or even more that will help your marketing plan be the 'best in class':
Global Brand Strategy: unlocking brand potential across countries, culture and markets by Sicco Van Gelder (Marx Library HD 69 .B7 V357 2003)
Brandchild: remarkable insights into the minds of today's global kids and their relationships with brands by Lindstrom and Seybold (Marx Library HD 69 .B7 L55 2003)
Branding your Business: promoting your business, attracting customers and standing out in the market place by James Hammond (Marx Library HF 5415.1255 .H36 2008)
How Cool Brands Stay Hot: branding to Generation Y by Van Den Bergh and Behrer (MCOB HF 5415.332 .Y66 B47 2011)
Ingredient Branding: making the invisible visible by Kotler and Pfoertsch (MCOB HF 5415.1255 .K68 2010)
The Global Brand: how to create and develop brand value in the world market by Nigel Hollis (MCOB HD 69 .B7 H646 2010)
Brand Relevance: making competitors irrelevant by David Aaker (MCOB HD 69 .B7 A21535 2011)
WikiBrands: reinventing your company in a customer-drivern marketplace by Moffitt and Dover (MCOB HD 69 .B7 M653 2011)
Brand Media Strategy: integrated communications planning in the digital era by Antony Young (MCOB HF 5415.1255 .Y68 2010)
How Brands Grow: what marketers don't know by Byron Sharp (MCOB HF 5415.1255 .S52 2010)
Content Rules: how to create killer blogs, podcasts, videos, eBooks (and more) that engage customers and ignite your business by Handley & Chapman (MCOB HF 5415.1265 .H3577 2011)
The Marketing Plan: how to prepare and implement it by William M. Luther (MCOB HF 5415 .L83 2011)
The Referral Engine: teaching your business to market itself by John Jantsch (MCOB HF 5438.25 .J36 2010)
Research on Main Street: using the web to find local business and market information by Marcy Phelps (MCOB HF 54.56 .P47 2011)
Breakthrough Nonprofit Branding: seven principles to power extraordinary results by Jocelyne S. Daw, et al. (MCOB HD 62.6 .B735 2011)
Measure What Matters: online tools for understanding customers, social media, engagement and key relationships by Paine & Paarlberg, eds (MCOB HF 5415.5 .P34 2011)
The MCOB Library has added RKMA Market Research Handbook Series in both electronic and print format. If using SOUTHcat, search either by author's name "Miller, Richard K." or by series "RKMA Market Research Handbook Series".
Title that are available in print are:
Consumer Behavior (MCOB REF HF 5415.33 .U6 C66)
Consumer Marketing (MCOB REF HF 5415.1 .M55)
Entertainment, Media and Advertising Market Research Handbook (MCOB REF GV 174 .E58)
Healthcare Business Market Research Handbook (MCOB REF RA 410.53 .H43)
International Consumer Markets (MCOB REF HF 5415.2 .M55)
Leisure Market Research Handbook (MCOB REF GV 174 .L45)
Restaurant, Food and Beverage Market Research Handbook (MCOB REF TX 911.3 .M3 R47)
Retail Business Market Research Handbook (MCOB REF HF 5429.3 .R485)
Sports Marketing (MCOB REF GV 716 .S66)
These titles have statistical data for research as well as a wealth of information on resources for more information.