LibGuides at USA: PSC 401/501: Public Administration: Public Organizations Research

Government Organizations

National Archives
The National Archives website provides an extensive list of resources for finding information about Government Organizations.
USA Libraries Government Documents
The USA Libraries include a Federal Depository Library, which means we have a wide collection of government documents available through our SOUTHcat Catalog
Catalog of Government Publications
The Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP) is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online.
Search USA.gov
The U.S. government's official web portal
FDSys
Formerly GPO Access. Access to the full-text of many government publications.
FedFlix
The website features the best movies of the United States Government, from training films to history, from national parks to the U.S. Fire Academy and the Postal Inspectors. All of these films are available for reuse without any restrictions.

NexisUni
Formerly LexisNexis Academic. Database of news, business and legal research. For educational activities only.
Business Insights: Essentials
Formerly Business and Company Resource Center, this database is a fully integrated resource bringing together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals. Search this database to find detailed company and industry news and information.
Business Source Complete
Includes trade journals, country economic reports, industry reports and market research reports. Full-text.

For more Business sources, please visit the Introduction to Business LibGuide maintained by the Mitchell College of Business Library.

Statista
Integrates data on over 80,000 topics from over 18.000 sources onto a single professional platform. Categorized into 21 market sectors, it provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.

Directory of Development Organizations
The Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) has a list of development organizations that is organized by area.
Aid Data 3.0: Open data for international development
Housed at William & Mary, AidData is a collection of granular data and data tools to explore Non-Government Organizations.