Class Resources - Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner - Resources - LibGuides at USA at University of South Alabama

Databases

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Nursing & allied health journals, providing full-text for more than 1300 journals indexed in CINAHL.
DSM Library This link opens in a new window
Includes the DSM-5, DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, DSM-5 Clinical Cases, and Guía de Consulta de los Criterios Diagnósticos del DSM-5
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts for the literature of psychology.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Includes 80 full-text APA journals
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Comprises more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may link to full-text contents to which University of South Alabama subscribes.

MSN/DNP Online Orientation Guide
Research help for MSN/DNP students.
EBP & PubMed
Video outlining how to search for EBP articles in PubMed
Searching for Nursing Articles
Video demonstrating how to search for nursing materials in CINAHL and PubMed.
Searching for Guidelines
Overview to finding Guidelines in the literature.
Searching for Systematic Reviews
Overview of how to find Systematic Reviews in the literature.
Finding Articles Written By Nurses
Guide showing how to find nurse authored articles.
Writing Help & Resources
Style guides and other writing help for students.

Email Me

Contact:

Baugh Biomedical Library Room 215

251-460-7045

Subjects: Biomedical Library Guides, Nursing