Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Comprises more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may link to full-text contents to which University of South Alabama subscribes.
Citation database. Includes the ability to do citation searching.
Google's search interface for scholarly articles
Full Database List
Full list of health sciences databases subscribed to by the University of South Alabama
Systematic Reviews & Practice Guidelines
Freely-available, evidence-based database designed to answer clinical questions
Textbooks & Ebooks
Contains full-text versions of a number of major medical texts including Hurst's The Heart, Harrison's Online and Metabolic and Molecular Bases of Inherited Disease (MMBID). Among other things AccessMedicine also includes a USMLE study resource, Diagnosaurus (McGraw-Hill's differential diagnosis tool), Practice Guidelines (from Current Practice Guidelines in Primary Care), patient education information, and health news.
Includes medical and surgical journals and e-books along-side guidelines, First Consult, a point-of-care resource, drug monographs, videos, images, and patient education documents.
Point of Care Summaries
An evidence-based clinical decision support resource
The Clinical Pharmacology website contains information on prescription, OTC, new and investigational drugs; herbal and nutraceutical products. This is a Biomedical Library database.
Lexicomp is a drug database offering drug monographs, dose calculators, interaction and toxicology information, IV compatibility, drug ID, and patient education materials.
Micromedex database provides excellent clinical information on drugs, diseases, acute care, toxicology and alternative medicines. It also contains an array of patient education materials. Biomedical Library database.