Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
If you find an article, book, or other resource, but you cannot access it, contact me (Stephanie Ard) at firstname.lastname@example.org or (251) 414-8178. I will help you get access to what you need.
Recommended Search Tools
This is an excellent place to start. Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.
Full runs of more than 2,600 top scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as 70,000 DRM-free ebooks, and more than 2 million primary sources.
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
A digital searchable database containing the past, present and future AAA publications; more than 300,000 full-text articles from AAA journals, newsletters, bulletins and monographs in a single place; and 24/7 access to scientific research information across the field of anthropology.
Wiley Online Library
Access is to 1997 to current. Backfiles available for the Psychology, Business & Management, Biotechnology, Biochemistry & Biophysics, and Earth & Environmental Sciences collections.
OneSearch Advanced Interface
Advanced search interface to OneSearch, USA Libraries' discovery search. Includes books, e-books, government documents, articles, and more.
Remember, you can use Boolean operators (AND, OR, NOT) with Google.
You can also use "phrase searching" (words in quotation marks) to keep words together.
American Journal of Physical Anthropology
The American Journal of Physical Anthropology (AJPA) is the official journal of the American Association of Physical Anthropologists. As measured by impact factor, the AJPA is among the top journals listed in the anthropology category by the Social Science Citation Index.
Arabian Archaeology and Epigraphy
This publication is a forum for the publication of studies in the archaeology, epigraphy, numismatics, and early history of Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates, and Yemen.
International Journal of Osteoarchaeology
The journal is aimed principally towards all those with a professional interest in the study of ancient and historic human and animal bones. This includes archaeologists, bioarchaeologists, anthropologists, human and animal bone specialists, palaeopathologists and medical historians. We also hope to attract and encourage students and others for whom this field is of serious but peripheral interest.
Journal of Archaeological Science
This journal is aimed at archaeologists and scientists with particular interests in advancing the development and application of scientific techniques and methodologies to all areas of archaeology. This established monthly journal publishes focus articles, original research papers and major review articles, of wide archaeological significance.
Journal of Archaeological Science: Reports
The journal focuses on the results of the application of scientific methods to archaeological problems and debates. It also provides a forum for reviews and scientific debate of issues in scientific archaeology and their impact in the wider subject.
Finding Full Text in an EBSCO Database
To find full text articles in a database, first do a search. (Note: this guide shows an EBSCO database, but the general steps for locating full-text articles will be similar in most databases.)
If full text is available within the database, it will be listed below the result in the results list. You may see it in PDF or HTML format.
If full text is not an option below the result, use the Check for Full Text button.
This will open a new browser window which will tell you if the article's full text is available elsewhere. You are looking for a link that says View this article. Click this link.
You should be taken to the full text of the article in another database. In this case, it is in ScienceDirect.