Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Considerations of the theoretical and practical foundations necessary to manage incidents involving multiple casualties and multiple agencies as well as the pre-planning and management of other large scale events. Topics include disaster planning, incident command, WMD, response issues, and scene control, among others.
Baldwin County Campus Library Resources
Students and faculty members on the Baldwin County campus can request library assistance from the Baldwin County Campus librarian. Services available are reference and research instruction as well as book retrieval services. Contact Angela Rand: 251-928-8133 or firstname.lastname@example.org .
SOUTHcat: USA Libraries' Catalog
SOUTHcat is the catalog for the libraries at the University of South Alabama. Use this to find records for books, electronic books, media items, and government documents in our collection.
Databases & E-Reference
The list of electronic databases and reference sources subscribed to by the Marx Library. Use this link to find newspaper, magazine, and academic journal articles from a variety of sources.
The list of newspapers, magazines, and journals subscribed to by the library. Use this to search a specific periodical or to locate a citation.
Ask a Librarian
Contact information for the reference department at the Marx Library. Includes phone, email, and live chat information.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to scholarly articles and other information in nursing and allied health.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Nursing & allied health journals, providing full-text for more than 1300 journals indexed in CINAHL.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Comprises more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may link to full-text contents to which University of South Alabama subscribes.
Joanna Briggs Institute EBP This link opens in a new window
Joanna Briggs Institute is a leading source in evidence-based practice content. The JBI EBP database contains systematic reviews, evidence summaries, best practice information sheets, consumer information sheets, systematic review protocols, and technical reports all searchable through the Ovid interface.
Anatomy.TV by Primal Pictures This link opens in a new window
3D human anatomy medical software for education, for students, professional and educators. Resource for 3D anatomy images and animations.
R2 Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Fully integrated and searchable medical, nursing and allied health source book content from key health science publishers, on a web based platform. Content is available from publishers such as Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, Delmar Cengage Learning, The American Academy of Pediatrics and many more.
How to step up in the face of disaster