LibGuides at USA: CJ 360: Introduction to the Offender: Finding Articles: Criminal Justice

Finding Journals: CJ 360

Journal & E-Book List
The above video will show you how to find articles within specific journals. You can use this link to find whether we have access to specific journal titles and then specific volumes and issues.
Interlibrary Loan
If you locate an article that you need for your research, but you cannot access it through our library, you can request the article through Interlibrary Loan.

Recommended Criminology Journals

Criminology
Criminology is devoted to crime and deviant behavior. Disciplines covered include sociology, psychology, design, systems analysis, and decision theory. Major emphasis is placed on empirical research and scientific methodology. The journal’s content also includes articles which review the literature or deal with theoretical issues stated in the literature as well as suggestions for the types of investigation which might be carried out in the future.
Feminist Criminology
Feminist Criminology (FC), published quarterly, is an innovative journal dedicated to research related to women, girls, and crime within the context of a feminist critique of criminology. The official journal of the Division on Women and Crime of the American Society of Criminology, this international publication focuses on research and theory that highlights the gendered nature of crime.
Journal of Quantitative Criminology
The Journal of Quantitative Criminology publishes papers that apply quantitative techniques to substantive, methodological, or evaluative concerns relevant to the criminological community. The contents span a broad range of disciplines, drawing on research advances in statistics, sociology, geography, political science, economics, and engineering.
Theoretical Criminology: An International Journal
Theoretical Criminology is a major interdisciplinary, international, peer reviewed journal for the advancement of the theoretical aspects of criminological knowledge. Theoretical Criminology is concerned with theories, concepts, narratives and myths of crime, criminal behaviour, social deviance, criminal law, morality, justice, social regulation and governance.

Finding Full Text in an EBSCO Database

To find full text articles in a database, first do a search. (Note: this guide shows an EBSCO database, but the general steps for locating full-text articles will be similar in most databases.)

If full text is available within the database, it will be listed below the result in the results list. You may see it in PDF or HTML format.

If full text is not an option below the result, use the Check for Full Text button.

This will open a new browser window which will tell you if the article's full text is available elsewhere. You are looking for a link that says View this article. Click this link.

You should be taken to the full text of the article in another database. In this case, it is in ScienceDirect.