Use article databases to identify articles on specific topics, as well as to locate full-text electronic articles. Find them on the Databases & e-Reference page linked from the Library homepage. Specialized computer and engineering databases can be found by choosing the "Computer Science" or "Engineering" tags from the Tags list on the right of the page. Remote access is available for most journals.
Multdisciplinary databases such as Academic Search Complete should be used to ensure a comprehensive search. Once you have chosen your paper topic, consult a librarian to see which databases are the best suited for your reseach. Here is a guide about finding fulltext articles.
Many of the article citations you find by searching the article databases will link directly to the fulltext of the articles. Sometimes, however, you may find a citation somewhere such as another article's reference list, or someone may recommend a particular journal title. In that case, you will have to check to see if the Library either has access to the fulltext of the journal online or a print or microform copy in the Library.
To see if a particular journal is in the Libraries' collection, or to browse journal titles by discipline, use Our Journal List. If you have a citation and want to see if the book or article is available in the USA Libraries, use Citation Linker.
This is a sampling of journals, available fulltext through the Library, that may be relevant for your research. It is not an exhaustive list and there are many others which may be found by searching the Article Databases.
