Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Art using ARTstor and Camio
Use these two databases to search for art, architecture, etc. You can search by title, keyword, civilization, time period, etc.
For help searching these databases ask your friendly reference librarian here.
The ARTstor Digital Library offers more than one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with a suite of software tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes. Our community-built collections comprise contributions from outstanding museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates.
CAMIO This link opens in a new window
CAMIO — OCLC's Catalog of Art Museum Images Online — is a growing online collection documenting works of art from around the world, representing the collections of prominent museums. CAMIO highlights the creative output of cultures around the world, from prehistoric to contemporary times, and covering the complete range of expressive forms.
To find an article on a particular piece of art, search the following databases.
Try searching by title of the art and the last name of the artist.
In many databases, you can limit your search results to just newspaper or magazine articles.
Academic Search Complete: