The USA Marx Library also has print resources that contain information related to Newbery and Caldecott Award. Some of these resources include acceptance speeches.
Newbery and Caldecott Medal and Honor books : an annotated bibliography
Newbery and Caldecott medal and honor books in other media
Newbery and Caldecott medal books, 1966-1975 : with acceptance papers, biographies, and related material chiefly from the Horn book magazine
Newbery and Caldecott medal books, 1976-1985 : with acceptance papers, biographies, and related material chiefly from the Horn book magazine
Newbery and Caldecott medal books: 1956-1965, with acceptance papers, biographies & related materials chiefly from the Horn book magazine
Newbery and Caldecott medalists and honor book winners : bibliographies and resource material through 1991
Newbery medal books, 1922-1955, with their author’s acceptance papers & related material chiefly from the Horn book magazine
The Newbery & Caldecott awards : a complete listing of medal and honor books
The Newbery & Caldecott medal books, 1986-2000 : a comprehensive guide to the winners
To locate copies of Newbery Award acceptance speeches, you can search in either Education Research Complete or Library, Information Science & Technology Abstacts--two databases that include education related topics. These databases can be found on the Articles, Indexes, and Databases page.
To search in Education Research Complete or Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts, use the search terms "newbery" and "speech."
Ex.
If you would like to resort your results by date of publication (essentially by date the author recieved award and book was published), you can use the sort options on your results page. Choose "Date Descending" for most recent dates first.
Ex.
If you know the title of the book or name of author for which you like to search, just add that information as a search term.
Ex.
To locate copies of Caldecott acceptance speeches, you can search in either Education Research Complete or Library, Information Science & Technology Abstacts--two databases that include education related topics. These databases can be found on the Articles, Indexes, and Databases page.
To search in Education Research Complete or Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts, use the search terms "caldecott" and "speech."
Ex.
If you would like to resort your results by date of publication (essentially by date the author received award and book was published), you can use the sort options on your results page. Choose "Date Descending" for most recent dates first.
Ex.
If you know the title of the book or name of illustrator for which you like to search, just add that information as a search term.
Ex.
