Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Our Journal List
To see if a particular journal is in the Libraries' collection, or to browse journal titles by discipline, use the Our Journal List link.
The list of newspapers, magazines, and journals subscribed to by the library. Use this to search a specific periodical or to locate a citation.
From the U.S. Census Bureau. Information and statistics on U.S. communities. Not a user-friendly interface; be sure to use the Help Me button for tips on more efficient searching.
State & County QuickFacts
Basic statistics for all states and counties, and for cities and towns with a population of 5,000 or more.
Integrates data on over 80,000 topics from over 18.000 sources onto a single professional platform. Categorized into 21 market sectors, it provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
CIA World Factbook
Statistics and other information about nations and territories.
Pew Internet & American Life Project
"The Pew Internet & American Life Project is one of seven projects that make up the Pew Research Center, a nonpartisan, nonprofit "fact tank" that provides information on the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. The Project produces reports exploring the impact of the internet on families, communities, work and home, daily life, education, health care, and civic and political life. The Project aims to be an authoritative source on the evolution of the internet through surveys that examine how Americans use the internet and how their activities affect their lives." - from website
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
ACM Digital Library
The full text of all articles published by the ACM and citations for articles published by other major publishers in computing.
Business Source Complete
Includes trade journals, country economic reports, industry reports and market research reports. Full-text.
Good for background information on a topic and will often include statistical information.
Full-text journals available 1995 to current.
Wiley Online Library
Previously, Wiley Interscience; access is to 1997 to current. Backfiles available for the Education, Psychology, Business & Management, Biotechnology, Biochemistry & Biophysics, and Earth & Environmental Sciences collections.