Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Using Library Databases
following databases are useful for finding articles and statistics, but this list is not comprehensive. For a complete list of
library databases, see Articles, Indexes and Databases. If you want to know if the library has a specific journal title, check Our Journal List.
Multidisciplinary databases cover a wide range of subject areas and contain information from several different types of sources, such as newspapers, magazines, and academic journals.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Geography & Economics Databases
Many of these databases are multidisciplinary, but all are good sources to search for journal articles on economic and/or geographic topics.
Worldwide literature on geography, geology, and ecology. The Library is charged for each search you do in this database, so please plan your search strategies carefully.
Check box next to "Geography" and uncheck box next to "Include links to external content" to find only geography journals with full-text available.
Periodicals Archive Online This link opens in a new window
Archive of hundreds of digitised journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences.
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Full-text available for 450 journals. 1999-current, except for titles in Deep Backfile collection which are year of first issue to current.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
300+ full-text journals in the social sciences.
Source for population, housing, economic, and geographic data
CIA - The World Factbook
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.
Multilingual database covering international statistics including production, trade, land use, agriculture, etc.
World Data Analyst (Britannica)
This resource features a unique collection of in-depth information about the countries of the world and allows you to create interesting and informative comparative charts and tables.